Customer Reviews for

Maxthon Web Browser for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

113 out of 127 people found this review helpful.

Best Browser So Far...

I've used the default browser, Puffin and Dolphin, and so far it's been the fastest, most reliable and easiest to use browser I've encountered. Plus, it has extra "swipe" features for faster browsing. Since it's free, there's nothing to lose, but I'm still discovering t...
I've used the default browser, Puffin and Dolphin, and so far it's been the fastest, most reliable and easiest to use browser I've encountered. Plus, it has extra "swipe" features for faster browsing. Since it's free, there's nothing to lose, but I'm still discovering the benefits. I really wish this would have been launched to the public sooner...so a message to the designers and testers...job well done, and thank you.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Anon

Not as good as dolphin, which has direct access to your favorites with a swipe of the finger. This one has you pushing 3 buttons to get to it. Somehow not as convenient. The buttons sometimes get in the way of things or links on the page, and you cant zoom with two fing...
Not as good as dolphin, which has direct access to your favorites with a swipe of the finger. This one has you pushing 3 buttons to get to it. Somehow not as convenient. The buttons sometimes get in the way of things or links on the page, and you cant zoom with two fingers, instead you have to double tap.

posted by 10101334 on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great video

    Great video qualit okay in speed

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    So far so good.

    Fast browser. Eady to navigate. Easy....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Love it

    I've used Dolphin and puffin ,, this brower most easy to use i can find the history easly . Love it so much .

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Good

    Good app!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Best

    Best app ever. You better get it. I use it all the time. Its the web but better and faster!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Awesome

    Works well

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Finally, no more freezing!

    This solved my problem I've had ever since owning my nook, of constant freezing that would require me to reboot my nook in order to fix it. Tried dolphin and a half dozen others. This finally solved the problem. Thank you thank you!

    Probably only deserves 4 stars because I can't get rid of the full-screen button and constant switching to full screen for no reason. But I'll put up with this little snag any day over my 2 year frustration I've endured with frozen internet.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Works for me

    Makes viewing the internet faster and prevents it from crashing. I don't even use the web on the NOOK anymore.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Great

    This app is great, don't buy the dolphin web browser, it gave my nook a virus. This is better and the dolphin is confusing.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Anonymous

    Why oh why did i not get this sooner?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    .

    This easily beats any other browser, the haters are just butthurt

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!

    I love it!!!! Sometimes it will say "sorry this video can not be played". BUT I JUST KEEP ON TRYING

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Amaze""$"

    BUY THIS NOW

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    It is great

    It is great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Hailey

    This is amazing! When my internent wasnt working, and my wifi was. This app was fast and awesome! 5 STAR!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Love it!

    I love this browser better then the others ones!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Lool

    I love this . So much better than browser,puffin,or dolphin browser.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Good

    Awsome

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Music lover 1999

    Great app it is better than dolphin if you don't like your browser or if you do get this anyway great great app

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Very nice

    I particularly like that I can easily delete the browser history. Epic fail on behalf of the default Nook browser.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3