Customer Reviews for

The Maxwell Daily Reader: 365 Days of Insight to Develop the Leader Within You and Influence Those Around You

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Recommended reading for all leaders

    Excellent reading for leaders. Each reading is presented in portions for daily immersion. Recommend this for anyone in leadership position or aspiring to become one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    It all begins with you!

    If you want to change the world, it must begin with you. Maxwell again has penned a book that is insightful and motivating for those in positions of leadership or influence. As a high school counselor, I know I can only expect our young people to do what is manifested by my own life's example. This book helps me keep that focus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    Poor customer service

    Ordered 12/19...did not receive till 1/06

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Great daily read to leaders at all levels of management.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    A must for any manager in any organization.

    Great content, e book allows me to check the daily passage anywhere, anytime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Great bite size moments of inspiration

    I keep this book on my desk at work with the intent to keep up with it each day. That doesn't always happen, but when I do, those 5 minutes of time away from the demands of work are golden. I keeping a running document of notes I make from the book, things I want to go back to in an instant. No matter the chaos around me, stepping outside of it to read a few words from Maxwell help center me back, step outside of the fray, and look at situations from new perspectives. With this a daily reader, the moments in time are just that, moments. Anyone can make time for this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    Great Daily Read

    This book has provide me much guidance in daily situtations I encounter throughout each day. It has given me a tool to use when I amd speaking with my subordinates on issues that are not clear to them. One example, is the daily reads on Failing Forward. These quick reads provide me the tool to redirect my subordiantes back on the positive track of completing the task or mission in front of them. This book is so great that given it as gifts to subordinates that I see as great future leaders.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    A leadership book for everyone in any type of organization

    Practical and actionable advice every day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    Daily food for thought for leadership--- the best I've read

    John C. Maxwell provides a succinct and relevant message for each day of the year in this gem of a daily reader. He offers the convenience of multiple systems of categorization to guide the reader to similar readings, readings guided by the same book, as well as an annotated bibliography on the sources used to compile this book.

    Whether you have been in a leadership role for years or you are just beginning to take on the role of a leader, you will find Maxwell's book becoming part of your daily routine. This was money well spent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Good for bathroom readers too.

    Bite-size leadership wisdoms are easy take homes for busy professionals. Alternatively, this book serves as a constant reminder of certain traits good to watch for. Learning or relearning, I can always extract some significant utility out of this book. Great? It depends on the individual.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3