Customer Reviews for

May Bird, Warrior Princess (May Bird Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Subtle Lessons

    In reading my ten-year-old daughter's books with her, I am able to not only ensure her reading comprehension, but am also able to provide a common ground for dinner-time discussions. Throughout the two previous May Bird books, my daughter would often become frustrated at the main character's (May) frequently whiny, indecisive, and fearful disposition. My daughter would say, "Girls are a lot tougher than this!" Of course, May would then do or say something strong, brave, or intelligent, and would redeem herself in my daughter's eyes. With the title, Warrior Princess, my daughter was hopeful that this May Bird book would tell of a much tougher May. She was almost immediately disappointed though, as May experiences a whole range of new emotions upon returning to he Ever After. However, May's responses to her experiences allowed a subtle way of teaching my daughter that it is ok to feel fear, anger, and hopelessness sometimes, as long as these emotions are then utilized into motivation for something positive and productive. Such valuable insight can be difficult to find in children's literature these days, and makes the May Bird series even more favored for it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    YOU MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just read the first two books and i thought they were just fantastic!!! they were so good i read them in 2 days. The author writes them in such a way that you feel like you are in the ever after with all of the characters. I highly recomend it for pre-teens or kids that just entered the realm of teenagerdom. It is an awesom book that you must read!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    Best book in the world!

    May 8th 2010 i finished may bird at like 1:00 in the morning. it was great! i cried for like an hour at the end of may bird, i couldnt help but to think about the necklace pumpkin gave may that said never to be departed, that made me cry even harder. and when somber kitty died i cried badly. I remember the last sentance of the book which made me cry also. I got my mom reading book 1. I thank my bff caroline for getting me to read may bird. I <33333 ALL MAY BIRDS!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    This Book is Wicked

    This book rocks! If there is a 4th book I will be the first to read it.Trust me this book is wicked

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    WOOT

    it was awesome, that's why EVERYONE who reviews it has given it five stars. if you're looking for a great book, look no further

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2008

    the best book ever

    i think this book is awesome...but u need to read the first and sencond book... i love reading fantasy and i hope the author makes a fourth book..=) this book is great!!!=)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Greatest Ever!!!!!!!!

    This book is the best ever! I read for hours straight- it is such a page turner! I LOVE the creativness and imagination! Jodi Anderson is such a amazing author! You have to READ IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Highly Recommend***A Must Have!!

    Another Wonderful Book of May Bird & her Adventures. This the 3rd and last book of the series and was a joy to read. The adventures of May Bird & Somber Kitty were splendid. Both my 3rd grader and I enjoyed the series a Great deal. If you have read the first two books then this is a must have. I would highly recommend this book to other parents. My daughter and I enjoyed the series very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    The May Bird series kept me up for nights reading until I could

    The May Bird series kept me up for nights reading until I could barely keep my eyes open. I loved these books and still go back to my favorite parts and reread them; this book still makes me tear up. I definitely recommend this book for anyone who wishes to enter the world of the Ever After and see its thrilling adventures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!

    I CRIED. JUST BECAUSE THERE ISNT ANY MORE BOOKS TO THIS SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    OmG!

    This is by far one of the best books i have read in my life time. I started reading it this morning at nine am and finish around five. around the end of the book i cried alot because it was very sad. yes the books spook me at night sometimes when i read them. this book is funny scary, and thrilling. i would recommend this book to anyone who loves to read it doesn't matter what you like to read because this is a mixture of everthing... i highely recommed this book please read but dont cry as much as i did.. lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    May Bird Series is Amazing!!

    This book was really great it felt like it was a part of me. I loved this book so much I hope she writes a fourth book. This book was so amazing I felt so different after I read it. It felt like I was actually like May Bird. I really wish I could go on an adventure like her. I WANT A CAT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    great!!!!

    This was a great book it was a page turner I thought this was the greastest book I read so far very adventurous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Still a Great Book! :)

    I thought the 1st book was good and the 2nd was great. I'm not sure if I liked the fact that May died and then was alive again from the North Farm dust. I felt that Jodi Lynn Anderson has lost some of her magic touch that made readers fall in love with the 1st and 2nd book. When she arrived again in the Ever After I felt like she was going to start the whole journey over again. I like and dislike the way that images are described. There were some boring parts in the book (like when she is captured by knaves). The sadess part was when Pumpkin was turned into a star in the sky. I don't show my emotions, but I got teary-eyed at the end of the book. I love the relationship between May and Lucius and Pumpkin's jealousy! Overall it is still a great book! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2008

    Awesome book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just finished reading the 2 book today I felt sad that the end was like that and nothing else would happen.My friend & I have both read the 1 and i have read the 2 They both rock!!!!!!ienjoy the way the author explains things I dont like how she leaves you standing there!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2008

    a reviewer

    this book is great! i like it but i don't know if other people would. i like to read all that fantasy stuff. it has ghost in it. but you might want to read the first and second ones before you read this one. may bird is now thirteen and she has not been to the Ever After in three years.she keeps getting messages telling she needs to go back.because she is suppose to save the whole entire realm.read to find out what she does!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2007

    A reviewer

    I love this book. If don't wanna read this, you're a nutcase. May Bird is one of my favorite characters ever. Although, there was one thing I have to say. Speaking from a boy's perspective, I have to say that the title 'Warrior Princess' is kind of embarrassing to read in public. But other than that I loved this book! I love all three books! And I surprised myself by being so sad when the book ended, because books don't really make me sad at all. But this one did. It stinks that the series ended at book three. But it was so awesome! Like I said, it's worth a hundred stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2007

    Greatest Book Ever

    All the books where AWSOME!I havn't read the third one yet because I'm finishing the second but I love it.I don't usally use this word but May is AMAZING and I wish there was another book.If i could choose who I want to be it would definitly be May!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    AN AWESOME BOOK

    This book was very very very great! I love how Jodi Lynn Anderson not only creates villains but she tells us why they do what they do! She gives reasons for everything and that helps me understand why people do things. The end is VERY surprising and very sad but kinda ironic. It's my FAVORITE BOOK SERIES!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book really gets into how and why May was needed in Ever After! and it helps explain the first and second books. This is a must read! This was a good book because you can relate to the story'although it takes place in the land of the dead' and it has an ironic twist at the end!!! I loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2