BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The May Day Murders

Average Rating 3.5
( 510 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(119)

3 Star

(110)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

A Great Read!

This is definitely a page turner that has a lot of twists and turns! You will not want to put it down once you start reading and the story will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. I also highly recommend the other books by this imaginative author...
This is definitely a page turner that has a lot of twists and turns! You will not want to put it down once you start reading and the story will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. I also highly recommend the other books by this imaginative author!

posted by 10367057 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Starts off with gore

The beginning was too graphic. Once I passed that section, the story improved and I enjoyed it. Too much vulgarity, sex and foul language!

posted by cornwell_fanCA on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Starts off with gore

    The beginning was too graphic. Once I passed that section, the story improved and I enjoyed it. Too much vulgarity, sex and foul language!

    29 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    should have an R rating

    I liked the characters and storyline but there was WAY TOO MUCH foul language for me to give it more than 3 stars.

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Looks good

    It looks good i havent read it yet but i read the summary and it looks interestinh

    9 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    School reunion time in SE Ohio.

    Don't read the ending first. Will spoil the build up to the end. Insight into midlife misunderstandings in a marriage intertwined with a murder mystery. Gives some thought to how things we do in high school can come back to bite us 20 years down the road.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Good mystery read

    An entertaining read. There are some grammer/spelling errors, but they don't really take away from the book. This is a page turner for sure. Flows well, easy read, easy to relate to.characters.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Mayday murders

    Very interesting novel, there is a ton of grammatical errors:/

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Predictable

    Poor editing. Lots of needless cursing. I skipped a lot pages, because of this. This book had a very good plot, but the people in it were flat and unteresting. Reading it was like drinking a can of root beer with out the fizz. It could have been a lot better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Ellsmi

    I didn't care for this book. I made myself finish it...Least it was free. It was "Cheesy"...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Enjoyable

    715 pages. Predictable but good. Ann is not very likeable and Sam is ok. The best characters is Roger and the bad guy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good Thriller for FREE!

    Enough character development & backstory to get you involved, and enough twists & turns to keep you wondering if you really have it all figured out.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Pretty good, but

    Could have been shorter and better edited

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Okay

    Just ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    An ok read

    I gave it three stars because I had to take off for grammatical errors and I also had to deduct points because it was very predictable. But all in all it was ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Enjoyed the story. But not all the detail.

    Enjoyed the story. But not all the detail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    ?

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    good read

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    I liked it but.....

    It had all these bad words in it that just kinda ruined it. But other than that, it was well written and intriguing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Previous review "Error" was wrong

    So sorry, my previous review of this book was about the wrong book. This book was decent. I wasn't engrossed in it but looked forward to reading it in my spare time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Ok

    Good fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Okay..

    It was ok 4 the most part but kinda predictaable but im only 13 so i guess i wouldnt kno

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6