Customer Reviews for

The May Day Murders

Average Rating 3.5
( 522 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(190)

4 Star

(124)

3 Star

(113)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

A Great Read!

This is definitely a page turner that has a lot of twists and turns! You will not want to put it down once you start reading and the story will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. I also highly recommend the other books by this imaginative author...
This is definitely a page turner that has a lot of twists and turns! You will not want to put it down once you start reading and the story will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. I also highly recommend the other books by this imaginative author!

posted by 10367057 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Starts off with gore

The beginning was too graphic. Once I passed that section, the story improved and I enjoyed it. Too much vulgarity, sex and foul language!

posted by cornwell_fanCA on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 190 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    A Great Read!

    This is definitely a page turner that has a lot of twists and turns! You will not want to put it down once you start reading and the story will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. I also highly recommend the other books by this imaginative author!

    64 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Great book

    This book l read in two days hard to put down. The fact that it was free is a bonus. The other reviews were right on your want this book. Are their a few errors in grammer sure nothing thats not in a lot of books you pay for!!! I don't write many if at all reviews just wanted everyone to know you won't go wrong with this one and its free !!!!

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Greatest free book

    This murder/mystery story was great! KEPT me on my toes and gave unsuspecting twists and turns. Best free book ive ever read. Def. Recommend.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Amazing

    This is one of the best murder book ive read so far. I give it a 5-5 stars. I love it. One of my fav books

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Awesome

    One of the beat books Ive ever read! Absolutely musr read!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Great

    I love this book ot made you never put your nook down GET THIS BOOK NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Great read

    This book was definitely a good read. Knew how it was going to end but still enjoyed it very much. Worth the FREE read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Excellent

    Great read! Well written. I couldn't put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Great book

    Loved it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Great read! Suspense - couldn't stop reading. Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Very good read

    Keeps you reading and not wanting to put it down
    Easy storyline You won't be dissapointed

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Amazing

    Kept me guessing half the time. Just when you think you finally figured it out, the pot changes. Great read, totally worth it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Anonymous

    This was a great story. This author knew how to give it drama, twists and turns to make it an enjoyable read. With 700 plus pages to fill there was never a dull moment. This is what I call great writing. The biggest surprise was that it was FREE!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    In reading this book I felt as if I were reading a Criminal Minds TV show. It was in my opinion a page turner and for me to say that, it had to be good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Good book, but kinda predictable..really enjoyed

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2006

    Great Murder Mystery

    If you enjoy murder mysteries, then you'll love 'May Day Murders.' I've read thousands of them and this one ranks right up there with the best. I enjoyed the easy banter between Roger Hagstrom, the detective, and Sam Middleton, the newspaper reporter. The 'guy talk' is extreemly realistic. The plot has such an interesting twist that it left me thinking, wow, this could have happened in my town, in my school, to one of my friends, or worse yet, to me! Roger Hagstrom and Sam Middleton join Travis McGee, Nameless, and all the other mystery detectives that I've grown to love over the years. I'll be first in line for Scott Wittenburg's next mystery novel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2015

    If you are a fan of James Patterson and similar NYTimes best-sel

    If you are a fan of James Patterson and similar NYTimes best-selling authors, you will enjoy this book.
    I tried this book because it was free. I am hooked on Wittenburg's books now that I have read The May Day Murders. The book is a page turner that will keep the reader wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2015

    It was pretty easy early on to figure this one out but it was a

    It was pretty easy early on to figure this one out but it was a good read. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Exciting!

    This book makes you want to keep reading from start to finish! I loved the plot and the characters are wonderful:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    .

    Surprised that i actually liked this book! The dialoug could have used some developing, but overall it was very suspenseful and pretty enteraining. Definitily a recommended read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 190 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10