Customer Reviews for

Maze

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Best Maze Game

I almost did not try another maze game. The ones I have tried were really disappointing. I am happy that I gave this one a try. I am enjoying playing it and have no complaints. My 5 year old granddaughter is enjoying it as well. I wish at the completion of a maze t...
I almost did not try another maze game. The ones I have tried were really disappointing. I am happy that I gave this one a try. I am enjoying playing it and have no complaints. My 5 year old granddaughter is enjoying it as well. I wish at the completion of a maze there would be some congratulatory applause or graphics. My granddaughter would enjoy that feedback. Thank you for a nice, fun maze game.

posted by 3916483 on January 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Infinite Mazes to play!

Sweet maze game. I like how there are two ways to control the marble: Tilt and Swipe. Tilt is more the traditional maze control. Swipe control is nice if you dont want to be rotating your device around all the time! Overall, I recommend!

posted by 11256508 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Best Maze Game

    I almost did not try another maze game. The ones I have tried were really disappointing. I am happy that I gave this one a try. I am enjoying playing it and have no complaints. My 5 year old granddaughter is enjoying it as well. I wish at the completion of a maze there would be some congratulatory applause or graphics. My granddaughter would enjoy that feedback. Thank you for a nice, fun maze game.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Recommended game!

    Yay! I just started playing this game about 30 mins ago and I'm definitely getting hooked! It's challenging and def worth my time. The first few mazes were easy and you would think you can solve them all right away, but wrong, it gets complicated! If you want a real challenge, try the challenge mode. You can also change the background which I think is nice. :)

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    I have really enjoyed several of the games by Pixel delight stud

    I have really enjoyed several of the games by Pixel delight studios, and this game is no exception.  You can choose the difficulty level to play and choose from two different modes.  The game is challenging and a lot of fun.  You tilt the nook to control where the ball goes in the maze or you can change the setting to use swiping.  The graphics are very nice and the functions work very well on my nook. I love that it makes a new maze to play each time so kids can play the game on long car trips and not get bored of it quickly.  I prefer the classic mode where I can take as long as I want to but there is also a challenge mode which is timed and you have to beat the clock.  This game is very addicting and a lot of fun.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    fun game

    Love this maze game. You can play on a large, more complicated maze or a simpler one. Makes it perfect for young and not as young! Put it on challenge and beat the clock. Fun game!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Annoying

    It is extremely difficult and annoying to close

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    It ts additing

    It is vary additing but fun buy it

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Very nice.

    Free and fun, with beautiful 3D imagery. Thank you!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    WOW

    COOL

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Fun

    This is a fun app if you like mazes. You can do it either tilting your nook or dragging the ball. Dragging the ball is slow and not as much fun in my opinion. So far no issues.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Okay game.

    This is an okay game. I like that you can use your stylus or finger to find your way through the maze but they are pretty repetitious. Would be nice if there were some different scenery or pictures not just a plain maze.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Good for younger kids, not much for adults

    It is very hard to write a good maze generator. Unfortunately, this app proves it. The dead end paths are all short and there is very little challenge about which way to go. This might be a good app for younger kids, but it got boring rather quickly to an old coot like me.

    GOOD - Great backgrounds, tilt vs. swipe choice. Nice graphic presentation.

    NOT SO GOOD - Too simple, even the larger mazes.

    Overall, good for the younger set. 99 cents was not too much, but it was not too little either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    Maze Daze

    Fun!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    My favourite is now on the Nook!

    Fantastic!! I always loved playing mazes as a kid, and even Pacman was my hero! This version of solving the maze becomes extra interesting when the player tilts the screen rather than swipe.

    My 4 year old likes to play this game, too, although she prefers to use the "swipe" control. This is my 9th game by this company and although all games are easy and straight forward, they are never boring.

    The best part of this gamer is the creation of a new maze every single time. I have played many mazes so far, and each one was different! Absolutely worth your 99 cents!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Best game

    Maze is the best game ever (in maze games all made) this game is hard but it is fun because it gives you a challenge ervery time you play.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Ok now

    I confused for a minute. It said there was tilt&swipe. You have to set which mode.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Pretty cool for a freebie

    Pretty cool for a freebie

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1