Customer Reviews for

McKettrick Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT BOOK, GREAT READ

    LINDA LAEL MILLER does not disappoint! Her writing style draws you in and always takes me on the journey with her characters. Even though I know better, I always feel I'm siting round the table with them, as they remember, about the old, new and fun times. I have read all the McKettrich books, and love them all! Ms. Miller is a wonderful writer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Welcome Back

    Sitting down and reading this book was pure joy. The characters were in form and it seemed only yesterday I had read about their ancestry. Throught the entire book I felt I had become a returning spirit in a great adventure. One that has no end to its trail through life. It touched heart and home.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A wonderful Christmas story

    Ms. Miller revisits the historical McKettrick family with her latest novel. This book stars Lizzy Holt's daughter who is returning from San Francisco to Indian Rock to be the new Schoolmarm, she brings with her, her beau Whitney Carson to meet her family and share the holidays. Dr. Morgan Shane is on his way to Indian Rock at the request of LIzzy's Uncle to be the town doctor. Little do they know that an unexpected catastrophe is waiting literally around the next bend on the railroad tracks that will redefine every one's future.<BR/>This book is wonderfully written and it's always fun to revisit one of my favorite families The McKettrick's and find out what they're all up to. It's a touching story about perseverance, bravery and a little Christmas miracle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2008

    for fans of the McKettrick saga

    In 1896 after spending two years at Miss Ridgley¿s Institute of Deportment and Refinement for Young Women, Lizzie McKettrick is excited to be coming home to her family on the Triple M Ranch in time for Christmas. She looks forward to being the new Indian Rock schoolteacher as well and mostly to introduce her beau Whitley Carson to her family. An avalanche causes the train wreck stranding the passengers including Beau and her. Dr. Morgan Shane helps the injured while Lizzie assists him even as she waits for her family to rescue everyone. While working with the caring doctor, she reconsiders her feelings towards Whitley, who increasingly compared with Morgan looks like a gold-digger. However, more important than working through her feelings, she knows time is running out on the stranded travelers. --- Clearly targeting fans of the McKettrick saga with a holiday toast, this is a warm inspirational historical romance. Lizzie is an intriguing lead character as she compares the two men in her life one is caring and helpful to strangers while the other is aloof with a not my problem attitude. Although the story line follows a simplistic straight track, readers will enjoy spending A MCKETTRICK CHRISTMAS with the return of one of the daughters. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    Nice Holiday Book!

    Linda Lael Miller keeps the stories coming! Great Author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2