BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Me

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Forthright and honest

'Kit! Kathy is in the top of the hemlock! 'Yes, I know. Don't scare her. She doesn't know that it's dangerous.' That exchange between a concerned neighbor and a small girl's mother offers a telling glimpse into the childhood Katharine Hepburn's parents gave her. Bei...
'Kit! Kathy is in the top of the hemlock! 'Yes, I know. Don't scare her. She doesn't know that it's dangerous.' That exchange between a concerned neighbor and a small girl's mother offers a telling glimpse into the childhood Katharine Hepburn's parents gave her. Being adventurous - physically as well as intellectually - was simply expected. No one should pick this book up expecting a conventionally structured, conventionally worded autobiography. Miss Hepburn tells her life's stories as if her readers were sitting down for a visit. She moves through her long life in approximately linear fashion, but she never sticks to a timeline when doing that would keep her thoughts from flowing freely. She's frank without being vulgar, and she describes her own behavior - including those times when it was less than admirable - in forthright, honest terms. An interesting look into the mind and heart of one very interesting person.

posted by Anonymous on October 4, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Typical star auto curios that someone with stagefright

Managed. However in another bio. this extended to crowds and was difficult for her to attend performances in theaters or go to large busy reastaurants and would be physically ill if she couldnt leave quickly this is similar to greta garbo's a movie is quite diffe...
Managed. However in another bio. this extended to crowds and was difficult for her to attend performances in theaters or go to large busy reastaurants and would be physically ill if she couldnt leave quickly this is similar to greta garbo's a movie is quite different from stage in that there is no audience to please or even any order in performance

posted by Anonymous on June 13, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2005

    Forthright and honest

    'Kit! Kathy is in the top of the hemlock! 'Yes, I know. Don't scare her. She doesn't know that it's dangerous.' That exchange between a concerned neighbor and a small girl's mother offers a telling glimpse into the childhood Katharine Hepburn's parents gave her. Being adventurous - physically as well as intellectually - was simply expected. No one should pick this book up expecting a conventionally structured, conventionally worded autobiography. Miss Hepburn tells her life's stories as if her readers were sitting down for a visit. She moves through her long life in approximately linear fashion, but she never sticks to a timeline when doing that would keep her thoughts from flowing freely. She's frank without being vulgar, and she describes her own behavior - including those times when it was less than admirable - in forthright, honest terms. An interesting look into the mind and heart of one very interesting person.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2005

    Excellent book

    This book gives good insight into who and what Katharine Hepburn was. It is written as though she is speaking to you. Highly recommend

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Great read

    This is a great book. Such a powerful woman. She reminds me of the kind of woman my grandmother was. So out spoken and adventurous.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2004

    Amazing

    Katharine Hepburn has always been my idol, and this book just makes me love her even more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2003

    Wonderful

    A wonderful, very entertaining look at the life of the greatest actress to ever live. She was a very strong, independent woman with such class. There will never be another like Katherine. This book is a must read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2003

    Wonderful

    Reading this book was like listening to her tell you stories. I am looking forward to 'listening' again.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2003

    Best Book Ever!

    I think this is the best book ever.I also think that it is a great book for young readers who need a little lift in thier life!I would recomend this book to anyone who likes adventure and romance!This is also a good book for a book report incase a child or even a teenager needs to do for their school report.If you need to make a report this might be the book your teacher might enjoy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Typical star auto curios that someone with stagefright

    Managed. However in another bio. this extended to crowds and was difficult for her to attend performances in theaters or go to large busy reastaurants and would be physically ill if she couldnt leave quickly this is similar to greta garbo's a movie is quite different from stage in that there is no audience to please or even any order in performance

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Most Entertaining Book Ever!!!

    I laughed, I cried and I read it all in one sitting. This is the absoloute best book i have ever read. A must for any Katherine Hepburn fan, and anyone else who just wants a good book. I loved it!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Great book

    I love this book. I think Katharine Hepburn was a down to earth person. I love her movies and I have read other books about her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2004

    What is wrong here?

    What is so special about a woman who for years was a thorn in the side of another while she carried on a love affair with the woman's husband?!

    1 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2014

    Recommended

    I am recommending this but I didn't enjoy it as much as I thought I would. I wanted more of her personality and didn't feel that. Somehow her humor didn't come through in the book. Sad because she was a very interesting woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    Kenny

    Anyone wanna fu<_>ck?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Aj

    Walkes in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Amber to carrie

    Hey how are u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Carrie

    Walks in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Candy to scarlet

    You there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Scarlet

    Walks in and changes to a wolf and curls up and lays on the bed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Luke

    Sighed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Jack

    Had school. "Hey beautiful."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4