Customer Reviews for

Me

Average Rating 4
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Surprising

The depth of emotion and spirit on display in this memoir was beautifully surprising. While I have been a fan of Ricky Martin for years, one does not generally expect more than fluff from a singer's memoir. This book more than delivers. Passion, emotion, struggle, pe...
The depth of emotion and spirit on display in this memoir was beautifully surprising. While I have been a fan of Ricky Martin for years, one does not generally expect more than fluff from a singer's memoir. This book more than delivers. Passion, emotion, struggle, perserverance, and finding his true self all make this story compelling and universal. Inspiring! If you didn't love him before this memoir, you will after finishing it! Brilliant! You go, Ricky!

posted by writerguyOH on November 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

An author? He's NOT!

The first few chapters of the book are interesting as we get to see Ricky Martin's determination and drive to become a singer from an early age. It's amazing how someone so young could be so focused on performing on stage, on composing music, and singing. Mr. Martin is ...
The first few chapters of the book are interesting as we get to see Ricky Martin's determination and drive to become a singer from an early age. It's amazing how someone so young could be so focused on performing on stage, on composing music, and singing. Mr. Martin is a talented and energetic performer with an abundance of charisma, and charm. However, after a few chapters the writing becomes boring and repetative. Too much technical information about how the music industry runs their business. It was a chore to turn the page and have him rattle on and on about it. I skimmed through the last few chapters bored to tears.

posted by Tutielynn on November 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted November 4, 2010

    Surprising

    The depth of emotion and spirit on display in this memoir was beautifully surprising. While I have been a fan of Ricky Martin for years, one does not generally expect more than fluff from a singer's memoir. This book more than delivers. Passion, emotion, struggle, perserverance, and finding his true self all make this story compelling and universal. Inspiring! If you didn't love him before this memoir, you will after finishing it! Brilliant! You go, Ricky!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2010

    Can't wait to read it!

    i know it will be a great book to read.

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Click here

    Who is Ricky Martin? How come I've never heard of him? Oh yeah, all I listen to is christian music, which happens to be amazing!!! Go to the station 88.3 fm. Don't worry, it's not that old gospel music, which people seem to dislike. It's actually modern music, just with encouraging or life story lyrics. I dare you to try it! If you have questions or comments, post them here to "klove13" :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Great

    I never thought an autobiography could be so addicting. Once i started i couldnt stop

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book

    If you like Ricky Martin definitly give this book a read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    YESS!!

    very touching.. if you want to be touched and moved read this book it is great!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    highly recommend

    so honest and pure. straight from the heart. if you have a "ricky martin" in your life you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very moving!

    I have been a fan of Ricky since he was a star in Latin America. This was a very interesting book. It was a little tough to get through, but it was obvious that the passion was so very real. Ricky starts with his amazing drive to become a member of Menudo, and his spiritual quest to become the best that he could be. It was obvious that the book needed a lot more editing, but aside from that, it was also obvious that it was written from his soul. I found his tails of traveling and his endless quest to become one with himself to be inspiring. There is so much more to this man than just his amazing voice, and incredible talent. I found myself smiling a lot while reading, and it filled in a lot of spaces about what was really going on. His life is not just rolled out to be something for the tabloids. It is so much deeper. His work to end the slavery of young girls, and everything that he has put into the endeavor is heart warming. His passion for his beautiful little boys is truly beautiful. The fact that he "came out", is just a wonderful release for him, and for us. It makes a lot of sense, and was certainly not a huge surprise. I am so happy that he is so happy! He has written his truth, in his own words, in his own way. I wish him the very best with the rest of his life, and I just love him even more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    An Artist, A Humanitarian, A Wordsmith!

    In his book Ricky Martin takes the reader on a journey from his childhood-present.
    Looking at the world with a compassionate heart, he shares with us his journey of life.
    Learning about his foundation, his passion for helping others, and his actual love of music, makes me appreciate him more.
    "ME" speaks directly to the reader, as if the reader was conducting an interview, or riding in the passenger seat.
    The author has spent much of his adult life searching for himself, for personal benefit, and spiritual meaning. His want/desire to use his celebrity to help victims of human trafficking is admirable. His mission to raise his son's in a wonderful world without limits,,,beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    Love it!!!

    I always knew he like both women and Men, and I always said what a waste to women. But after reading his book I understand what makes him Kiki...And As long as he is happy and doing the right thing by his TWINS BOYS who I myself a mother of twins boy and girl. Who cares what he is I truly love his music and his heart for helping kids througout the world and in he's owen back yard..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    He's more than meets the eye. You are incredible Ricky. with love

    Since I love to read bio books I thought ok let me see what & why Ricky was so private about his lifestyle since he was a public icon.

    To my surprise I truly had no idea what this incerdable person was truly made of.

    He is such a warm, sensetive, inteligent, kind person. Im so pleased with this book. The more you read the more you grow to love Ricky Martin.

    If there were more peoplle like Ricky the world would be better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    Great book

    Great book I totally recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    wow what a great guy

    he makes me feel proud to be blessed as a man who loves other men l found his honesty and love for himself and his two boys to be beautiful and spiritual e

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    Loved, 'Me'!

    Great book! Spritual, honest, a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2010

    wow

    amazing book. love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2010

    grandioso simplemente grandioso.

    en este libro ricky martin abre de manera espiritual las puertas de su alma y se libera de las ataduras que le mantenian enclaustrado. lo he leido todo de pasta a pasta y en el se encuentra sus vivencias , sus logros y de como derroto a los demonios. y sobre todo el carino el gran ser humano que le define.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2010

    You have to know his side of his story!

    VERY VERY GOOD BOOK, I always love Ricky but now i love him more.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5