Customer Reviews for

Me Before You

Average Rating 4.5
( 553 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(394)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    A crow

    Flys in and sits in a corner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    For a physically disabled person, like myself, there are so many

    For a physically disabled person, like myself, there are so many offensive and insulting things in this book, that I don't know where to begin. The over-dramatized and unrealistic sensibilities of this novel surely appeal to the Twilight-and-50-Shades-of-Grey-kinda-reader, but most people with a working brain will see this book for what it really is: "tragedy porn."

    So, I'll just end by saying this:

    Being disabled is not a tragedy.

    But, being stupid sure is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't get into it

    I read voraciously but I can't get into this novel. Not sure why...maybe it's just me. Maybe it's timing. I've gotten through 5 pages and set it aside repeatedly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    This is the saddest book I have ever read.

    This is the saddest book I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Right to life issues.

    This book was highly recommended by a friend. I’m sorry, but I’m having such a hard time reading it. The only character I like is Will, who is the disabled “hero” of the story. Lou is a winey little twit with no ambition. Of course, with a family and boyfriend that she has, it’s no wonder she has no self-esteem. Will’s mother is a control freak who doesn’t really want to be around her son. His father was willing to leave Will alone when he was sick with a woman who had no experience in caring for an invalid – all so he could spend the night with his girlfriend. Halfway through the book, it got a little better.

    Part of the way into chapter 14, I’m starting to like Lou, she’s beginning to get a personality thanks to Will. I’m beginning to actually like this book, but close to the end Lou reverts to form. I don’t understand people’s reaction to euthanasia. If you were unable to use your arms and legs, but had feeling in them and was in constant pain, was admitted to the hospital every couple of weeks, had frequent bouts of pneumonia, the doctors told you that you were deteriorating rapidly – would you want to prolong the agony? Just asking.

    At the end, Lou redeemed herself, Will got what he wanted, and life moves on. I didn’t hate this book, but I didn’t like it very much either. I can’t recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Great Read for everyone!

    This book was one of the best that I have read recently. It is so informative and gives a great feel for what it must be like for people and their families when they have a deformity to deal with.
    I would highly recommend it for anyone but it is especially good reading for teenagers as they may have other students in their school dealing with similar issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    I thought it was a little boring.

    I thought it was a little boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1