Customer Reviews for

Me Before You

Average Rating 4.5
( 520 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(371)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 371 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 4 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Truly art

    In the literary world there is a divide between commercial and literary successful novels. Jojo Moyes bridged the gap and delivers a poignant story. Her characters kept me up all night, rooting for them. I laughed, felt joy, and cried as I was swept into the lives of her characters. She deserves every bit of praise she gets for this beautiful masterpiece.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Funny, heart warming, and makes you think

    One of the best books I have read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Get out the tissues!

    The committee made an excellent choice--This is the One-Book-One county book and will be read and discussed throughout our area all summer. One of the themes of the book is about quality of life vs. quantity of life. It will start you thinking. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    Wow! Excellent writing! I struggled a bit through the very begin

    Wow! Excellent writing! I struggled a bit through the very beginning, but quickly became enthralled in the story of hope and love. A wonderful story about the human condition and how much love affects us all. It's a tear-jerker for sure, but worth every minute of your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Not a traditional love story, but so good!

    This book kept me turning the pages. There were little sub-plots laced throughout the main storyline. I wouldn't say this book tied everything up in a nice pretty package, but it definitely worked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Beautiful Story!

    I can't begin to describe what a wonderful book this was! Do yourself a favor and read it, and have tissues close by!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Me Before You by Jojo Moyes completely exceeded my expectations.

    Me Before You by Jojo Moyes completely exceeded my expectations. The title had me feeling like it would be a stereotypical love story but in the end it showed me that love is not always enough. By the end of the book I was in tears because I felt emotionally attached to it. This book involves a caretaker named Lou who learns to live life outside of her comfort zone and a quadriplegic, Will, who lives with no intent of living. I highly recommend Me Before You on anyone’s “To Read” list. It is an original, realistic, and emotional love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Amazing story

    I couldnt put this book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    I never write book reviews. In fact, I think this is the first o

    I never write book reviews. In fact, I think this is the first one I've ever written. If you are unsure of whether or not to read this book, please let this sway your decision to a Yes.
    Me Before You is a beautiful story. You will laugh, cry, and fall in love with the characters. It's one of those books that you do not want to end. I caught myself reading less and less each time, as I neared the end, because I did not want it to end.
    After finishing the book, I actually reread some of the final chapters.  You will not be disappointed. It is a fantastic read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Great read!

    I wasn't sure if this book would be depressing when I first read the synopsis. I am so glad I bought it. What a unique love story! So beautifully written. I became totally attached to both main characters. I understood both characters' point of view and constantly wondered how the story would end. I was uplifted by the conclusion and impressed with the heroic yet very human sides of the characters. It is a story that you will remember for a long, long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2014

    Highly recommend!

    Excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Wow

    Wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2014

    Wonderful tear-jerking story. I loved the characters and found t

    Wonderful tear-jerking story. I loved the characters and found them very relatable and realistic (a big thing for me). This book had me laughing, awwing, crying, and ultimately reflecting on my life choices. It's that good. Will definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2014

    I read about a book a week and every few years I read a book tha

    I read about a book a week and every few years I read a book that I know will stay with me forever. Me Before You is a "forever" book. Although it was heartbreaking it was so worth the read. I laughed out loud much more than I cried. I highly recommend this book. Will now look for other books by Jojo Moyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Book Club Choice

    Lots of discussion over this one. What would you do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    A great read --- this is a book that will not be forgotten!

    The story is compelling from so many points of view. As many of my friends said, "this is one of those books you stay up all night to finish!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Excellent read.

    Excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Excellent read

    This book is such a great read. I became so attached to the characters. I missed them for days after I'd finished the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Don 't miss reading this book.

    Not only did I love this book it also taught me something about compassion and letting go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Highly recommend

    This was our book club selection this past month. Everyone loved the book. It provided some interesting discussions.
    The story has many side stories. Loved the different ways everyone reacted to Will. And the way
    Louisa took him on!
    The author does a wonderful job of telling this story of a paraplegic and his care givers.
    It's a book you won't want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 371 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 4 of 19