Customer Reviews for

Me and My Big Mouth: Your Answer is Right Under Your Nose

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Highly Recommend, everyone that claims to be a Christian should read.

    This book is awesome! I feel that everyone that says they are a Christian should read this book, it helped me to know to think before I speak and to listen more. I want to read it at least once a year just to touch up on my speaking softly skills and listening skills. Makes me want to have a softer heart. Gotta Love Joyce Meyer!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    If Joyce has a big mouth, then I need big ears to listen...

    I love, love love Joyce Meyer! This book is great! I'd also recommend that you buy "When God Stopped Keeping Score," another great book, which takes an eye opening look at forgiveness. Given the chance, it will change your life.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    This Is The Book on Your Must Have List

    I love Joyce Meyer. She talks straight from the heart with love and conviction. Me and My Big Mouth will stop you dead in mid sentence making you face your inner faults like a brick wall. Often spiritual books are a nice read, but this one gets to your soul.It will benefit everyone on a different level.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    Joyce is Always a Winner!

    As usual, Joyce Meyer is on the money with her insights from the Biblical perspective. This Book is an important tool for anyone that is looking for keys to a more fruitful life. Unfortunately, my son defrosted FISH on my copy when he was learning to cook dinner for my husband and I...this gave me a chance to practice keeping a reign on my tongue and it turned out great...(both the dinner and the experience with keeping my mouth shut). I will be getting another fish free copy for my Joyce collection.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2006

    wonderful in every way

    I think joyce meyer is one of the best writters I have ever read. The book is just the answer to your prayers if you are haveing a hard time controling your big mouth. Joyce like aways puts in bible verses and uses everyday things so we can live by the ways GOD wants us to live. It is a very easy read and I hope it helps to changs the lives of many. It is also a very good book to give as a gift, I wish someone would have givin it to me years ago.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    This is a must read!!

    If you want to better your pray life you must read this book. This is the third time I have bought this book. I get it read it then tell people about it. My friends have a need in their life and I wind up giving them my book. Then some time later I want to read it again and have to buy another copy.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Joyce Meyer Is A Blessing!

    As a fan of Joyce Meyer, forgive me for wanting to sing her praises. She proves in everything that she writes that she has a true connection with God. It is through her words and efforts that millions are able to see the light. I just love her so.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    This gives u details inside of how we use our mouth

    I really like this book i will like every one to read this bookvhopebu like enjoy ;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    So True

    This is great practical learning backed by Scripture. This is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2