BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Me and My Ghoulfriends

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A Great Read - Can't wait for More! :)

Absolutely loved this book. What a great premise; a girl can talk to the dead and they never leave her alone. I found myself unable to put this book down. And when I did, I couldn't wait to pick it up again. Rose Pressey rocks. Can't wait to hear more from Larue an...
Absolutely loved this book. What a great premise; a girl can talk to the dead and they never leave her alone. I found myself unable to put this book down. And when I did, I couldn't wait to pick it up again. Rose Pressey rocks. Can't wait to hear more from Larue and Ms. Pressey, too. :)

posted by RoiGirl82 on September 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

how nice the author has so many friends

A pity they didn't actually read the book.

posted by 8364955 on September 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Great Read - Can't wait for More! :)

    Absolutely loved this book. What a great premise; a girl can talk to the dead and they never leave her alone. I found myself unable to put this book down. And when I did, I couldn't wait to pick it up again. Rose Pressey rocks. Can't wait to hear more from Larue and Ms. Pressey, too. :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    Great read!

    This is the kind of book that keeps you interested in the story and makes it hard to put down. I really enjoyed the characters and honestly at the end I sort of wished there was a sequel.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just loved this book. Larue is so funny along wth Mindy thats all im gonna say cause you just have to read this book Rose is now one of two of my favorite paranormal writers. You wont regret getting this book and I garramtee you will be hooked on the first paragraph. Enjoy

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    One of the best books I have read in awhile..... so looking forward to the next Larue Donavan #2 wonder whats going to happen to her next

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Dont know the Author

    But love her books. I just lost my beloved pet this week, and these stories kept be entertained during the nights. So I thank you for making me laugh at a time I really needed it. I will be watching for more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Great read, extremely likeable characters. I can't wait to read more from this funny talented author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    I couldn't put it down!

    I couldn't put it down! Rose Pressey hooked me with How to Date a Werewolf and this one sunk me!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    how nice the author has so many friends

    A pity they didn't actually read the book.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    MY NEW FAVORITE!

    Laure fights for her man with the help of her Best friend and her "tag-a-longs". Rose Pressey is a witty author who knows how to mix all the elements just right. You can beat the price!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    What agreat read!

    I LOVE Rose Presseys work anyway but this is my new fav. Book from her. Ok i know i say that about evry book of hers i read but i adore the ghosts and Larue and Misty is me in print lol then there the ever sexy Callahan! Mmmmmm coffee pastries and passion! Not to forget the paranormal. Must buy must read will love!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    Highly recommend this book

    I have totally enjoyed both of Rose Pressey's books so far. They are fun and a joy to read. Can't wait for more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    This was a very fun book to read! I had fun with the characters and the interaction between Larue and her best friend. I also loved the Larue/Callahan relationship development. Cant wait for the next one!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    A Wonderful Read!

    A fun idea, great characters, I enjoyed the book a lot. It was a bit too long for the plot, some of the dialogue could have easily been removed, but it was an excellent value, certainly for the price. While a good book for adults, it would also be acceptable for teens. I look foward to her next book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Good book.

    This was a very good book. I loved the concept of the ghosts coming home with the heroine. President Lincoln was great. I had a couple of gripes. Without giving away the story, I thought it was a little weird that a girl who has seen ghosts her whole life took so long to figure out what was going on with the guy though this was sort of explained. One small peeve was the rather snotty thoughts she had about the waitress at the pizza parlor. I thought that was a little beneath her. I hope that there will be a sequel about her friend. Though she already has a boyfriend, it didn't sound like it was anything permanent. I don't remember if he was even named and he was never in the book. All in all, I gave it 4 stars because I thought the heroine was a little dim in spots, but it was a fun story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Larue is my new hero!!!

    Larue Donavan wants to have a little normalcy in her life. That's hard to do when the ghost of Abe Lincoln thinks of you like a daughter!

    Larue Donavan owns her own bookstore "The Book Nook" but is surrounded by ghosts constantly. Everything in her life has always been about the ghosts that can talk to her, because they do talk even when it isn't very convenient. She tries to help them move on but they can be stubborn. Talking to a ghost who is sitting in your backseat can be a little embarrassing if you are caught!

    Dating has always been a little difficult for Larue when you have ghostly chaperones. But that all changes when handsome heartthrob Callahan Weiss, opens a coffee shop right next door. Callahan seems to be falling for our girl Larue and her ghostly gang thinks Callahan is a good man. Things are going good!

    Too good... Brianna, the snobby witch spelled with a "b" who owns the designer clothing store across the street, decides that Callahan would be much better off with her!

    Strange things start happening, Larue almost gets mowed down by a speeding car, her store sign falls of the building and almost takes her head off....what's next.

    Is this bad luck or does someone else have something to do with it????

    This is a great read!! The story is short but very entertaining! I am definitely a fan, can't wait to see whats up next for Larue!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Loved it!

    I was surprised at how great this book was.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Loved it!!

    Which there more books to read by Rose Pressey!! I need more!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    What a read!

    What a great book. Interesting characters, a thrilling ending that leaves you wanting more! The ending has me hoping that Ms. Pressey will be writting a follow up! The main characters were engaging, and I wish I could meet a man like Callahan. I highly recommend this to everone!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent reading!

    Ghosts, witches, spells, and love - what better combination? This is an interesting book, held my attention - the 600 pages flew by and left me wanting more from this author! I hope Ms. Pressey follows through with more. Fun, exciting and delightfully funny. Charla

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great find!

    Ditto to all the rave reviews including the loss of a beloved pet. I had been interested in her work 4 a while. I took the opportunity when this became availabe for .99. So glad I did-I'm a fan now. I plan to buy more. Can't remember the last time I found it hard to put down a 600 page novel. It had all the right elements mixed in a perfect balance. Not too much romance. Not too much paranormal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5