Customer Reviews for

Mean Chicks, Cliques, and Dirty Tricks: A Real Girl's Guide to Getting Through the Day with Smarts and Style

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Mean Chicks, Cliques, and Dirty Tricks: A Real Girl's Guide to Getting Through the Day with Smarts and Style

I am a teenager who has been reading this book and think it's perfect for girls who are going through all the drama and social problems with friends who just never seem to agree -- or act jealous, angry, and mean. This book was the best gift my parents could have given ...
I am a teenager who has been reading this book and think it's perfect for girls who are going through all the drama and social problems with friends who just never seem to agree -- or act jealous, angry, and mean. This book was the best gift my parents could have given me this year. I am learning all kinds of tips from it about how to deal and act with kids when they act out and are cruel or moody. I also agree with the author on what she says about so many things and am learning about myself more. I wish every kid could read this book and that they would also teach us some of these things in school to help us get through very hard times just coping socially and knowing how we can make our friendships work out. I feel better reading this book and like I know I have many choices to be a leader and to choose good friends to be around.

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

HELP ME NEED ADVICE

I like a boy in my class his name is vinny or vincenzo i think he likes me but not really sure plus he would never ask me out because our class is 2 imatuer about dating and this girl named lauren keeps spreeding rumors about relationships that dont exist so im afraid i...
I like a boy in my class his name is vinny or vincenzo i think he likes me but not really sure plus he would never ask me out because our class is 2 imatuer about dating and this girl named lauren keeps spreeding rumors about relationships that dont exist so im afraid if me and vinny become a thing that everyone will make fun of us im in 6 th grade and everyone thinks girls have cooties ur something but it seems hes the only one who talks or feels diffrent about it vinny is the only mature boy in my class what should i do cause this book did not help with any thing WHAT SHOULD I DO????? :P

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2004

    Mean Chicks, Cliques, and Dirty Tricks: A Real Girl's Guide to Getting Through the Day with Smarts and Style

    I am a teenager who has been reading this book and think it's perfect for girls who are going through all the drama and social problems with friends who just never seem to agree -- or act jealous, angry, and mean. This book was the best gift my parents could have given me this year. I am learning all kinds of tips from it about how to deal and act with kids when they act out and are cruel or moody. I also agree with the author on what she says about so many things and am learning about myself more. I wish every kid could read this book and that they would also teach us some of these things in school to help us get through very hard times just coping socially and knowing how we can make our friendships work out. I feel better reading this book and like I know I have many choices to be a leader and to choose good friends to be around.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Help me plz

    Everytime i go into the cafeitreia the mean girl laugh and talk about me wht should i do im in sixth grade

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Everyone.

    I can help answer questions about boys.puberty. and anything else about growing up. Reply to JUMP12

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    HELP ME NEED ADVICE

    I like a boy in my class his name is vinny or vincenzo i think he likes me but not really sure plus he would never ask me out because our class is 2 imatuer about dating and this girl named lauren keeps spreeding rumors about relationships that dont exist so im afraid if me and vinny become a thing that everyone will make fun of us im in 6 th grade and everyone thinks girls have cooties ur something but it seems hes the only one who talks or feels diffrent about it vinny is the only mature boy in my class what should i do cause this book did not help with any thing WHAT SHOULD I DO????? :P

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    To love life

    You are in one predicament! Not sure I know how to answer you on that, but I will do my best. This guy you like migjt b cheating on you. It is best for you to check it out, maybe do some re-search from other classmates in his class and yours. I think that would be best. If not sorry.... -pussycat

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    To Ramirez.chels@gmail.com

    I need advice to be friendss with the popular girls so pleasr reply back to me. I will also be sending you a request so that i i rexomend u a book i will actually be able to talk to you!talk to u later!# lizzie g

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    James to jump 21

    Hey im have gf problems. Its about how i can keep my relationship ongoing. Help me i dont know what i should do.

    Reply to james

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Hey Everyone

    Do not talk to me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Please help me

    Go to "paris love match" res 1. Im the guy thats the first comment on august 15 2013 -dylan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    This book

    Omg this book the best every teenager shoud read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Dear alice

    I want to talk to u alice but first whats your email adress and how old are you anyways im 11 and i have a heart that my ex that i dumped but never stopped having feelings tore and took a half when he moved across town and my new crush Osciel robbed the other half of my heart .they replaced it with a confused ,undecided, and impossible good for nothing heart. My mind and heart cant seem to agree on anything and its driving me crazy!!!!! Alice i am hoping and praying you see this and i will check this everyday to see if you replied bye -Chelsea ruiz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    I'M SO HAPPY!!!!!!

    OMG I JUST REMEMBERED THAT A PRESENTATION IDEA WORKED FOR GETTING A CAT AND I THINK IT MIGHT CONVINCE THEM TO GET ME THE PUPPY!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Alice

    If you need Advice then just email me. Put Dear Alice at the top and leave your email. If you need advice then i will help you. For girls fourteen and below. Those are the hard years so just ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    OhEmGee! To: Freshman girl (below)

    Well, in order to help you, I need details. Email me at jaymiemorgan0215 @ gmail .com without the spaces sorry it won't let me post it without the spaces. Anyone else that needs advice feel free to email me to. Love y'all. Stay sweet.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    To vegeta9000

    Its not that easey but he left me alone

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Need some advice ^o^

    Just ask K !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Helpmeplease

    I have a crush on a guy who is shorter than me. Is that strange? Like a head or more shorter...im not exactly sure. He is shoort. Im not tall. Im about five foot three. He is also year younger. Im eighth grade his seventh. But he is very nice and i think he like me. Help! -Maddy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    To jump21

    I need help about boys!! Reply to precious45

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    To:dog crisis, here are 5 option to solve your problem.

    1) Dont say anything about it to your parents. Make sure you just happen to mention that your parents wont let you have a dog in every conversation you have with other people. Those people will most likely bug your parents about it and they might give in.
    2) pick the most discusting animal and ask your parents for it. When they say no keep asking for gross animals and then ask for the dog. They might give in but its not likely.
    3) ask your parents for stuff you want. If they say no then say, "If i am not allowed to have a dog then why cant i have this?" They will feel guilty and get you whatever you want and maybe a dog.
    4) work around the house and offer to help pay for it.
    5) create a powerpoint and state every way it is good to have a pet.
    Whatever you do dont stop asking, good luck and write back if any options worked and which ones.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Boy crisis i need advice please

    I like a boy named Roger but i dont know if he likes me back please help a girl in need of advice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2