BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mean Girls: Facing Your Beauty Turned Beast

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

To the 1* rating

This book is a Christian book to help teen girls. It is incredibly helpful spiritually AND socially. Also in reality, girls are vengeful; it is nieve to say they aren't. This is where most of teen girls' bullying comes from... I adore this author. She has helped so many...
This book is a Christian book to help teen girls. It is incredibly helpful spiritually AND socially. Also in reality, girls are vengeful; it is nieve to say they aren't. This is where most of teen girls' bullying comes from... I adore this author. She has helped so many young women including me grow stronger through Christ. God bless <3

posted by 10603217 on January 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Fabuless

No one has ever ben mean to me. When i was in the 2 grade i thew a cheir at this girl because she was bing mean to me. But that dosent mean im mean its just when someone is mean to me im going to beat their !!!!!! Text me and ill tell u more

posted by Anonymous on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Fabuless

    No one has ever ben mean to me. When i was in the 2 grade i thew a cheir at this girl because she was bing mean to me. But that dosent mean im mean its just when someone is mean to me im going to beat their !!!!!! Text me and ill tell u more

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    To the 1* rating

    This book is a Christian book to help teen girls. It is incredibly helpful spiritually AND socially. Also in reality, girls are vengeful; it is nieve to say they aren't. This is where most of teen girls' bullying comes from... I adore this author. She has helped so many young women including me grow stronger through Christ. God bless <3

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Heyy u

    I hope it helps girls

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2005

    Really Good!!!

    This book is wonderful and has really helped me. It's helped me in my daily relationships with people. It's something you should read, even if you don't have that 'Mean Girl' Foe, for me, it's worked with my little brother, and all my relationships.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    NOOK REVIVAL!

    Please help us spread the Word of God to all nook users! If you are interested, please go to "revival for God" first result! Thanks and God bless you! †††

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Highly recommended for all girls to read!

    This is so helpful.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2006

    Awesome for Facing the Mean Girls

    Although I'm not quite finished with the book, it is awesome so far. I have a couple of girls at school that, for some reason, totally hate me. This book has helped me realize that fighting back is NOT the Godly thing to do. I highly recommend this book to any teen girl who has trouble with Mean Girls!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    3rdkid

    Nvrm my peeps;) hahaha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    To anyone

    Hey ppl who as seen the movie meaa girls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    To cheetah

    Yo its oscar55 um lego minifigures online is aonline multi player game its fun you should get it and we can play together and whats pottermor im geussing somthing about harry potter and do yoy know who this third kid is is it me?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    Nick

    Dorkyfan please dont talk like that it really hurts. An what do you meen "no one likes me"??? Obviously we LOVE you or we wouldnt talk and care about you soooo much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Dogears

    Sorry folks, my Nook's being returned. Patty's leaving out of depression. Don't worry, I'll be with her now that my mom is dead. So I live with her and I'll keep her alive. 3rdkid, since you didn't abandon this I hope you show the others this. Don't miss us too much. This is a final decision, so we won't be reading your 'please stay' posts. I'm sorry. We love you! ~ Ashley and Patty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Lena

    I am here but dogears is not if you want mor info go to the first resultbof lenas river

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Gem

    What why?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Lend

    Plz.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Get on my level

    Sometimes i feel bad cuz the girls below me are so not me i mean im

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    MEAN GIRLS PART ONE COUNTINUE

    It was really great dude more please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    To mean girl 21

    STOP NOW MY NAME IS SONNY I KNOW HOW IT FEELS TO BE BULLIED STOP NOW TRUST ME SAY SORRY NO ONE LIKES A MEAN GIRL.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Mean girls

    Are in every girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    To Mean Girls Part One .

    Ow! Im glad Maddie saw that onpurpose throw in the face hit! I feel bad for you. Some times i cry in the shower about my stressful days. Even i cry at night in bed sometimes about lost famly members and sometimes i dont know what im crying about. So my story is even longer than you think! My story is happy at first untill my mom and dad divorce and my mom marries this horrible bad man, and as i speak my little sister is in horrid harm. Now i made it to the good side of rainbow bridge and now safe and sound with my dad and step mom. ( Shes realy nice and loves anime and cost play!) When dad me and my sister first met her daddy asked us if they should marry. We both said yes and i should of said no because she hangs with her sister on minecraft way to much and never plays with me as much as she used to. So i opend mine to LAN world so my dad and mom can join me. But they only care for her little sister whos 14 and loves anime too. So im planning to destroy her buildings by eraiseing the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3