Customer Reviews for

Meaning of Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2006

    this is worth it

    I'm only 14, but life has gotten me down at times. this used to b my mom's book, and she is no longer with me, but she gave it to me right before she died. reading this book makes me realize how truly amazing life can be. anyone who reads this book will love it. the pictures are amazing, and the words and touching!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    A Joy to Read

    A visually and inspiring composition of humor, truth and essence. Humorous and ponginent, a great pick me up and a lovely gift for any person who may need a smile. Nicely done. Would rate it as very entertaining and something always that can be referred to for a belly laugh and a centering plesant outlook on life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2008

    A Very Clever Book- MUST READ!

    I was really bored and kind of blue when I came across this witty little book. I flipped it open lazily, read the first few pages... and couldn't put it down! It was really funny and the photographs are very well done and chosen. I had laughed, wondered, questioned, and even shed a tear by the time I was done. An EXCELLENT book! Thank you and congratsulations, Bradley Trevor Greive! I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2004

    life with meaning

    Of course what was I supposed to expect from a book that was supposed to tell me 'the meaning of life'? I was sick of finding meaning in my own life b/c living on earth was just horrible;nothing was going right. The topic of the book seemed so cliqued and boring. Everyone is trying to discover who they are and why they are on the planet. And I figured this was just some person's way of ripping people off by talking about one of the biggest issues people face in life. To put it simply: I was wrong. The book was so creative with hilarious pictures of animals and the message was displayed so uniquely. The book has changed my life for the better. I found a new richness in life because of the book and enjoy reading it whenever I need encouragement. The book is absorbing, interesting, funny, and memorable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2004

    that's a book everyone needs to read

    i thought the pictures were really cute, but also the message you get from their captions is some great advice for all those people who are going through hard existential crises in their lives. i bought it as a christmas present for two people, and everyone i know who's read it, has loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2005

    Heehee!

    This is officially the cutest, wisest, funniest book I've ever read. I looked at the other similar books by this author and they will cheer anyone up, anytime. I literally laughed out loud in the store! Highly suggested as a gift for a friend, family member, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2003

    change my life when i was in a bad stage

    I am from México and I find the book in my library, before I started to read it I was very sad , troubled and confused. Then this small and funny book made me laugh at myself and change my point of view. Now I feel good and I would like to thank the author personaly but I know it is imposible I thank him anyway and I encorage him to continue helping others throw his writings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2003

    Be proud of who you are

    I thought the Blue Day book was fantastic i have never read a book that has moved and touched me before like the blue Day Book has and i would like to congratulate Bradley Travor Greive on writting such wonderfull book and cant wait to read the rest well done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2003

    Cute!

    The age old saying holds true; you don't choose a book, it chooses you. At a time when I needed some motivation in my life, I found this book. The pictures of the animals and thier funny expressions make you smile, along with the positive messages the book delivers. It was truly written from the heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2002

    Funny & Thought Provoking

    This book always brings a smile to my face. It is funny and the pictures are very cute. The Meaning of Life is the kind of book that you think about long after you've finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2002

    GREAT GIFT

    This book was great. Given to me as a gift I thought it was so funny I turned around and bought it for a friend. It will make anyone laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2002

    This Book will make you LAUGH OUTLOUD!

    This book while light really does have a nice message and at the same time the pictures of the animals are hilarious. It would be a great book for someone who is in the hospital or for graduation or just for fun. I can't say enough about how great this book is except that I plan to buy 2 copies knowing that sometime I will want to give them as gifts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1