Customer Reviews for

Meant To Be

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Loved it

    Enjoyable, suspenseful. Great sexual tension without being graphic. Pulls the reader into the main character's search of why she was given up for adoption. In tune with the preservation of nature and wild space

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2004

    Couldn't put it down....

    This is my first reading of this author. Loved it. I found it engaging and entertaining. The fact that it lacks sex and murder is appealing to me. There is enough of that in real life; I don't need it when I escape into a book for refreshment. Questions around adoption will always unwrap packages of surprise. It was thrilling that Meara O'Rourke finally found a 'happy' ending to her adoption journey.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Good

    Not as good as Longtime Coming, pleasant read.
    MAF

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Recommend

    Enjoyable read. Romance predictable. Interesting characters. More realistic about adoption ie when you find your birth parents it is not always a fairy tale ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Highlyrecommend

    Love this author. The three books that I have read have been wonderful I can't wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    Really good and difficult to put down....

    Really exceptionally good read. It is one of the best I have read. I would highly recommend this book and any others from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Okay

    Nothing special

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    ??????????????????

    HOW.MANY.PAGES.IS.IT. ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Great read

    This wasn't my favorite of Edie Claire's books, but I truly love her writing and was drawn in and couldn't put it down like the rest of them. This book has sexual frustration between the two main characters but never becomes smutty. It's an interesting story line and there is enough mystery to keep you reading. Edie Claire is a great author. She has become one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    super reading recommend

    great love story recommend to all

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Couldn't putti down! Will read again, and again!

    This book had everything I want in a good read. Packed with emotion, but also suspense at every turn. Edie Claire is a powerful writer, and, this book, too, did not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2004

    Boring

    Boring not very suspenseful romance. Ms.Claire's Leigh Koslow mysteries were sprightly and entertaining, but she since she switched to 'women's fiction,' her characters have become flat and one-dimensional, and her plots contrived. Think bad Phyllis Whitney and you have Meant to Be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2004

    engaging romantic suspense

    Just north of Pittsburgh, thirty year old schoolteacher Meara O¿Rourke receives a phone call from a Laurel Mountain hospital stating that her mom was near death from a car accident. Meara informs the caller that her mom died a month ago after suffering from a long term illness. When the hospital administrator mentions Sheila Black, Meara realizes that the woman in the trauma center is her biological mother, whom she met once. <P>She arrives at the hospital where her mother warns her that Rosemary died before Sheila also passes away. Attorney David Falcon informs Meara that Sheila was married to Mitchell Black who died in the crash and that Rosemary was Mitchell¿s deceased first wife. She also learns that she inherited part ownership of an estate including the nineteenth century Sheepsworth Inn. Mitchell¿s angry son Fletcher displays hostility towards Meara. He wants her to leave and will buy her out. Instead a stubborn Meara who does not want any part of the estate refuses to sell because she believes he plans to destroy this pristine land. Meara learns more about her biological mother and Mitchell to the point that she loves him, but he remains nasty towards her, making her wonder if its time to leave while her heart still beats. <P>This is an engaging romantic with some suspense that occurs late in the novel. For the most part, the tale is more of a character study as Meara tries to understand her mother and Fletcher, which in turn enables the audience to better understand the lead female protagonist. Fans will appreciate this insightful tale though the intrigue comes towards the second half. <P>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1