Customer Reviews for

Meant to Be

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A school trip to London. How can things not be interesting? Mea

A school trip to London. How can things not be interesting?

Meant To Be consists of one of my favorite things which is shipping and OTPs. I have this serious issue where I ship anything
and everything. In this book it's referred to as MTB as in meant to be. Julia happ...
A school trip to London. How can things not be interesting?

Meant To Be consists of one of my favorite things which is shipping and OTPs. I have this serious issue where I ship anything
and everything. In this book it's referred to as MTB as in meant to be. Julia happens to believe that Mark Bixford is her MTB, but her
trip to London makes her doubt if Mark is her true MTB when she gets paired with Jason, her personal nemesis.

Julia and Jason. They just have so much fun messing with each other that it was bound for them to get a bit "friendlier". There were
many cute and awkward moments while they were paired to go on this trop together. I had a slight problem with them though. I liked
them as characters separately, but I felt as though the two didn't connect well together.

Even though I had trouble with Julia and Jason, I still enjoyed reading Meant To Be. It was a fun and light hearted read that was
absolutely adorable.

posted by VysBlog on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Sex Sex

Kkdhhfh

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A school trip to London. How can things not be interesting? Mea

    A school trip to London. How can things not be interesting?

    Meant To Be consists of one of my favorite things which is shipping and OTPs. I have this serious issue where I ship anything
    and everything. In this book it's referred to as MTB as in meant to be. Julia happens to believe that Mark Bixford is her MTB, but her
    trip to London makes her doubt if Mark is her true MTB when she gets paired with Jason, her personal nemesis.

    Julia and Jason. They just have so much fun messing with each other that it was bound for them to get a bit "friendlier". There were
    many cute and awkward moments while they were paired to go on this trop together. I had a slight problem with them though. I liked
    them as characters separately, but I felt as though the two didn't connect well together.

    Even though I had trouble with Julia and Jason, I still enjoyed reading Meant To Be. It was a fun and light hearted read that was
    absolutely adorable.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Meant to Be is a hilarious rollercoaster ride! Lauren Morrill ha

    Meant to Be is a hilarious rollercoaster ride! Lauren Morrill had me crying tears of laugher with Julia and Jason's banter and romance. I loved Julia and Jason. Julia is a know-it-all, but she’s not a smart ass. She’s just a really smart girl that can’t hold her tongue when it comes to knowledge. Jason is the obnoxious ass who loves embarrassing her. Julia takes life very seriously, and Jason believes you should have some serious fun. Julia and Jason’s romance is a head-on collision of meant to be romance waiting to happen. Proof that opposites really can attract, if Julia can keep from killing Jason first.

    Julia’s junior class is on their way to London for their class trip, but she never would have guessed she would be assigned the class-clown jerk Jason as her buddy for the trip. Jason is the kind of guy Julia loves to hate, and she definitely stays away from. Jason is the guy who never misses an opportunity to be the class prankster. Just like the time Julia sits down in red paint, Jason fills her locker with tampons. Yeah, Jason is definitely not on Julia's list of guys she wants for her MTB (Meant to Be) fairy tale romance. So what irritating the heck out of Julia is when Jason becomes the guy she hates herself for falling in love with.

    Julia and Jason have the best bantering romance of all time. They are off the wall hilariously funny, and I laughed till my sides hurt with these two insane fun teenagers. I recommend Meant to Be as a fantastic cry your eyes out with laughter, heart- touching romance read!

    One of my favorite quotes from Meant to Be:

    “I don’t know, I’ve never been in love,” he says, pulling apart chunks of his remaining scone, “but I imagine it’ll be about her thinking it’s funny when I make a fool of myself and laughing at my dumb jokes and liking the same music.”

    “So you’re looking for someone just like you?”

    “Sure.” He shrugs. Then he grins widely. “But with boobs.”

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I really liked Julia, the main character of Meant to Be. She

    I really liked Julia, the main character of Meant to Be. She is the right blend of nerdy, smart and quirky. The backdrop of Meant to Be is London, and it was charming to read about, I could almost picture myself there with the descriptions on the pages of Julia's journey to learning about life, meant to be, and herself.
    I loved that she had her own interests and even though she was clutzy and insecure she had ideas off what she wanted and didn't want to be taken advantage of.
    I was so back and forth with Jason and that is a real talent to keep me so undecided and questioning a character. I really liked getting to know him and figuring out why he acts like he did and what his motivations are. He was so typical guy though. Transparent in so many ways, immature in others, absolutely sweet and melting in orders, and then there are the times where you scratch your head and think they must be from another planet.
    There were plenty of steamy moments but at times I felt like I had whip lash with the back and forth between Jason mark and Chris. I liked how they all played into the story though and what she learned about herself through interactions with each of them.
    The plot twist was interesting and added interesting to this fun yet sometimes emotional contemporary.
    Bottom line: Cute and funny story with good characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

     

     

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    I knew this book was going to be cute but it was better than I e

    I knew this book was going to be cute but it was better than I expected it ti be. It was also pretty funny. Cute little story about judging people by looks and first impressions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1