Customer Reviews for

Measure of Devotion

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

TRUE LOVE STORY I was quite sure what 2 expect, but I was supr

TRUE LOVE STORY I was quite sure what 2 expect, but I was suprised to see true love. Highly recommended. A definate page turner. There is a part two (Measure of Strength) to this story so don't be discouraged.

posted by maddy323 on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This is free on Amazon

This is free on Amazon

posted by 1601241 on March 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    This book was amazing from start to finish. In between reading o

    This book was amazing from start to finish. In between reading opportunities i found myself thinking about what was going to happen next. I fancied myself as someone who could guess what was going to happen next but i was wrong. The ending had me completely speechless and heartbroken. I couldn't wait to get home and buy the sequel so i can see how it all ends. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a true love story with all the ups and down that come along with it. Additionally, i can't wait for other books this author has written.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    OMG CLICK HERE!!!!!!!!

    Just shows how far what a person is willing to do for the one they love. Even at their own expense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    This is free on Amazon

    This is free on Amazon

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    TRUE LOVE STORY I was quite sure what 2 expect, but I was supr

    TRUE LOVE STORY


    I was quite sure what 2 expect, but I was suprised to see true love. Highly recommended. A definate page turner. There is a part two (Measure of Strength) to this story so don't be discouraged.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2015

    This novel is definitely not racy or erotic but rather sensitive

    This novel is definitely not racy or erotic but rather sensitive, tender and romantic.  I found that I cared about Kale and Jason and could not wait to find out what would happen next.  So many m/m tales are poorly written and grammatically shabby. This author knows how to write.  I did find myself  trying to picture the places and the time in which these characters exist as it  seems an unusual mixture of things we would find in the late 1800s (carriages, waistcoats, slaves) with modern dialogue.  At first, this bothered me but then it tended to make me focus more on the story as one that stands apart from a specific place and time. This gives the author freedom to create a period that works for her characters and storyline.  So, although there is slavery, there is also feminism, active universities, and differences between countries.  I don't want to read too much into this as it is truly is a novel of how love, passion and romance can (or perhaps cannot) overcome the situation of ones birth and place in society.  I usually tend to "buy" only free books on B&N because so many m/m books are either super short or just poorly written. This one was neither and I've already bought the two follow-ups which I eagerly await to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2015

    Ex cellent

    Best story i've read in a long time that moved me to tears. What a sad story of love and sacrifice. I just purchesed the sequel and cannot wait to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    I need to read the other books in series

    Wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Disappointing

    Expected this to be really racy fiction but it fell flat.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    Waaaay too drown out for the theme!. Very disappointed that I t

    Waaaay too drown out for the theme!. Very disappointed that I took so much time just for it to end the way it did without giving me the sense that there's a continuation.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    LAB

    Wraithes

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    I did not like the way this ended, so I will not buy anything el

    I did not like the way this ended, so I will not buy anything else from this writer. I also will not recommend this to anyone who hopes for a happy ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    highly recommended

    excellent story. you really route for the characters, surprise ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1