Customer Reviews for

The Measure of Katie Calloway

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    I just really love this author! I have now read three of her bo

    I just really love this author! I have now read three of her books and they were all excellent!! This book I really enjoyed. Yes, it is a romance book but it takes place back in the days of lumberjacks, and cook shanty's. You can almost smell the pine trees and it's really fun to get to know the lumberjacks and especially the two that make it a wonderful romance story. This book is hard to put down once you start to read it and I really hope this author keeps on writing cause she is definitely worth reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Great Story!

    Loved this book and look forward to reading more from her. It was spellbinding with the unique setting and historical insight into the life of the shanty boys. I cannot wait to read more by Serena Miller!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    well written

    I loved the setting and the spirit of the characters. The strength of the heroine is uplifting and you can't help but to cheer her on. Thanks for another great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Great, enjoyable read -- historical Christian fiction with beloved, timeless characters!

    I immensely enjoyed reading this book. Each day I looked so forward to picking up my Nook and being transported to the logging camp where there were so many beloved personalities. I hope there will be a sequel to this book, but until then, I will read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Good read

    It started out a little slow but then picked up. I enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Love this Book!!

    This is a great read from beginning to end! The character's are people you would want to be around. Thoroughly enjoyed this read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Great Story........................................ Nice romance

    Great Story........................................
    Nice romance.   The couple didn't fall in love 5 minutes after meeting .   I like that in a romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Here's another great book by Serena B. Miller. Set in post-Civil

    Here's another great book by Serena B. Miller. Set in post-Civil War Michigan, the history, setting and characters really pulled me in.
    Serena creates wonderful characters we love to love and we can't wait to see what happens to the bad guy.
    Her writing is crisp and clear and makes me feel like I was there with them.
    I could almost smell the aromas of the wonderful meals Katie cooked for the shanty boys.
    I'm visiting my wish list next to read the next book by Serena B. Miller. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Fantastic)

    Hard to find well written Christen novels but I have purchased all of Mrs Millers books! Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Absolutely loved this book! Serena Miller has a wonderful gift of telling stories.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Great Story!

    I really enjoyed this story. To the author, you did an wonderful job... thank you for sharing your talent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    I LOVE IT

    AWESOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This is a great read and hard to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Amazing, wonderful story!!

    This is a wonderful story that takes place in the late 1800s, following the Civil War. A Southern plantation owner abuses his Northern wife following the war and she escapes with her younger brother to hide from her abusive husband in a Michigan lumber camp, working as the camp cook. The story has a wide variety of characters, as well as humor, fear, adventure, murder, mystery, danger and love. It is wonderfully written and relates an excellent history of the lumber industry in Michigan, as well as one of the Michigan fires. I wholeheartedly recommend this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    One of the best!

    Love this book! Beautiful story of love and relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    The Measure of Katie Calloway

    A wonderful lve story of how God can help you in the time of need and give you the desires of your heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Loved This Book¿Read it Twice Already!

    This is a book about accountability, about taking your fate into your own hands and making the most of every opportunity. There is no whining self-pity here.

    I almost don't want to say more. Read it yourself for a lift and an inspiration.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Having lived in the Saginaw Valley all of my life ...

    I really enjoyed reading about the lumbering era in this part of Michigan. I started reading this while waiting in a hospital ER for my husband to be admitted. I stayed up until almost 2 am to finish reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Loved this book. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Pretty good

    This was a good romance novel with some action and adventure. I liked the fact that the main character Katie was a strong woman. The plot was pretty predictable but I still found it to be a good read. There were no sex scenes or bad language which I liked. I would read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3