Customer Reviews for

Media Bias, Perspective, and State Repression: The Black Panther Party

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Jadeflame

    Name: Jadeflame|•| Fur color: moonlight silver|•| Eye color: stormy green|•| Mate: none, but really wants one|•| Age: 8 moons|•| Parents: unknown|•| Gender: she-cat|•|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Spiritbear

    Name-spiritbear rank-young warrior age-12 moons mate-none but wanted kits-none (+) discription-eye color depends on weather. The darker the color, the more severe the storm. Pelt color is white with scattered black (+) power-shapeshifter (+) history-(story at spirit bear) (+) signiture- $piri†be@r

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Flamingmoon

    • Name: Flamingmoon • Gender: Tom • Age: 14 Moons • Mate/Crush: None yet • Personality: Bold, mischievious, quick witted, noble, and loyal. • Description: A drk ginger tabby with a white chest, belly, muzzle, toes, an tail tip. Deep emerald green eyes. • Parents: Mother- Cheetahspirit(Adopted) Father- Bearclaw(Adopted) • Siblings: Jaystar, and Goldenfur. • Kits: None • Powers: He controls fire and can turn into a bengal tiger. • Rank: Young Warrior • Apprentice: None yet •

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Lillyshadow

    White and gray female blue eyes. 12 moond old. Has six female kits and no mate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Darkkit

    Name: Darkkit, Age: unknown, Fur color: jet black, Eye color: white, Powers: can control the weather

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Dawnfur

    Name, Dawnfur Gender, Female Age, 14 moons Eyes, Sky Blue Description, A golden pelted shecat. She has white paws and a white tipped tail. History, Personal Mate, None Kits, None Position, Warrior Talents, Climbing Personality, Carig Friendly Loyal~ Dawnfur

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Sugarkit

    Name: Sugarkit | Description: A white fluffy shecat with bright blue eyes. | Age: Two moons | Family: She was adopted by a cat named Moonmist. She also has a brother she'd die for. | History: She was a former member of Hailclan, but left when her brother wanted to join this clan. | Power: None yet. |

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Iceclaw new bio!

    Name: iceclaw (obiously) age: 6 moons old and almost 7. Rank:med cat. Looks like: she cat with blue ocean eyes and grey streaks and white fur. Only have one ear. Little history about me: i used to be icestar but that changed. I was the leader of a clan. I forgot the name of the clan. My clan was fighting another clan. And i was fighting a cat who likes to bite ears. And apparently she bit my right ear. And then i suddenly pass out in middle of the fight and when i woke up i was in the middle of bloody cats killed cats uhh. I lost all my memory except these things. Persanality: nice and likes to help people but sometims playful and always prank cats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Oceanfade

    Name: Oceanfade
    Gender: Female
    Rank: Warrior
    Mate: None :(
    Kits: What do you think?
    Other Kin: Ghostblade (brother, missing), Silvermeadow (mother, dead), and Darkmorning (father, dead)
    Apprentice(s): None
    Build: Strong, nimble, muscular build. Has strong hind-legs for jumping, and a long fluffy tail for balance.
    Scars: None really, except for a very faint and barly visable scratch on her left shoulder.
    Fur Color/Markings: A dark blue-gray, that is more of a midnight blue with a hint of dark silver. A lighter silver speckles her back, and her front paws are also the same silvery color. Her back legs are jet black, as are her ears, and tail-tip.
    Eye Color: A very dark blue, with a hint of sea-green around the edges.
    Special Abilities/Powers: She can summon and control water and turn invisible.
    History: Not much to tell.
    Other: Hopes to find her brother Ghostblade again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Icefyre

    Name:Icefyre•position: unknown•personality:depends on yours but im usually smart sweet and funny. If i believe or love something i do it with all my heart.•age:18 moons•gender: female•looks:long white fur and orange on my tail that looks like flames. Her eyes are a startling icy blue.•mate: none but looking.•kits:none but want them as soon as i get a mate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Heartpaw

    Name: Heartpaw|•|Position: Apprentice|•|Mentor: Shadowstar|•|Pelt: short furred, red with white paws|•|Other: Large chunk of right ear missing, scratches on leg and torn shoulder muscles|•|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Musicbase

    Name: Musicbase ~••~ Looks: dark brown tabby she with white paws and green eyes ~••~ Rank: med cat ~••~ Age: 13 moons ~••~ Other: i have nook time restrictions, so i can only b on on holidays, wednsday, and weekends. Sorry. :(((

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Cresentmoon

    Gender: Shecat |•| Looks: Deep rose red fur with white paws and a white cresent moon patch over her left eye, her eyes are a soft icy grey. |•| Personality: Nice, Calm, but will fight and does not back down for anything. She is up for anything and a bit of a dare devil. |•| Skills: Excellent hunter, warrior, and fighter. She loves to protect. |•| Background: Was raised solemnly by only her mother whitefang in the wilderness, her mother was once part of a clan called Windclan. Cresentmoon has never been in a clan so when her mother died she decided to try it out. This clan is her first clan. |•| Mate: none |•| kits: none

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Fawnleap

    Looks: a tan speckled she-cat with green eyes. Mate: none but looking. Kits: expecting. Due any day. Personality: polite and somewhat shy but brave and not afraid to fight. Excilent at hunting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Hopeheart

    A lithe dappled pretty warrior who serves starclan and is friendly to everyone.Never wants a mate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Battlescar

    A beuatiful calico she cat with electric blue eyes. She is 17 moons old and she wants a mate. She is noble and she will fight for her clan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Gloryshade

    /Name/Gloryshade• /Bio/She is a long hair she-cat. Half black and half white. She has dark intellegent green eyes. She has a scar across one eye. She is quiet but easy to anger. Sheis nice to cats who deserve and very loyal. She has no mate or kits. She was born two a beautiyful she-cat named Lilacrose. She loved her family. But one day she was seperated from her clan by a blizard. She has been moveing around hopeing to find them. But mostly her sister Fatalgrin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Mooncloud

    History:spy age:6moons gender:male everything eles unknown

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Icetail

    Gender: shecat. Description: a pure white shecat with ice blue eyes. History: dont ask. Skills: you name it, i could probably do it better than you. Position: unknown

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1