Customer Reviews for

Meditation: The Essence

Average Rating 3
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Please read. Very good.

I am a person who is skeptical about religion. I seek a spiritual life, a spiritual understanding. I will try the author's suggestions. Peace. I very much enjoyed the read. I would recommend it.

posted by JonCarz on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

PLS!

Will some right a real reveiw? So those who are interested can find out if they want the book or not. -sierra, 15

posted by 10765312 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Please read. Very good.

    I am a person who is skeptical about religion. I seek a spiritual life, a spiritual understanding. I will try the author's suggestions. Peace. I very much enjoyed the read. I would recommend it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Simple

    Easy to learn, no overwhelmling instruction and makes you want to start trying as you read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    A true review

    This book is quite good. It is 21 pages long but it will start you of. This is a book that you could do actives during you read it or after you read it. It is not a relgis book so it should not be afedcive to anyone who gets it. It has some great tips to get started, whats true watch not, what not to do, stuff like that. Great book for people with stressful lives. Great book for anyone

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    VERY GOOD! LUV IT?

    This is one of the best books Ive read on meditation ever...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    PLS!

    Will some right a real reveiw? So those who are interested can find out if they want the book or not.

    -sierra, 15

    1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Nook

    AMAZING!!!;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Blahhhhh

    Did anybody laugh at blahh?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Informative

    Short but to the point

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    An Adequate Beginning

    Gives a basic technique plus an ancient Aramaic Lord,s Prayer. I think it needs to give abit more instruction on the initial set up such as sitting and how long and how deep the breaths should be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Nice book for begginers. But if you prefer to read something mor

    Nice book for begginers. But if you prefer to read something more professianl don't read this book. Read better a crossing or the drop's history by Anatoliy Obraztsov. But, as I said before, for begginers this book is ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Hmmmmmm...

    Looks pretty good based on the overview and reviews.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2