BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mediterranean Diet Recipes & Cookbook: 50 Mediterranean Diet Recipes + Our Free Mediterranean Diet Summary

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic diet recipes

This is a great cookbook if you are looking for tasty diet recipes. I love that they are really easy and very yummy! I've always been interested in the Mediterranean diet, and this was a great introduction for me!

posted by EricaFaith on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

VERY poorly organized and edited, if at all. Recipes are just listed one after the other without any grouping. Ingredients are on one page and the instructions on the next page (not Facing) and 9 recipes are repeated one after the other. This isn't a publishing error, t...
VERY poorly organized and edited, if at all. Recipes are just listed one after the other without any grouping. Ingredients are on one page and the instructions on the next page (not Facing) and 9 recipes are repeated one after the other. This isn't a publishing error, they are listed that way in the table of contents. Smoothies aren't part of the Mediterranean diet so far as I know... Spend your money on something that has some bit of value.

posted by KLW2 on December 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    Waste of money

    VERY poorly organized and edited, if at all. Recipes are just listed one after the other without any grouping. Ingredients are on one page and the instructions on the next page (not Facing) and 9 recipes are repeated one after the other. This isn't a publishing error, they are listed that way in the table of contents. Smoothies aren't part of the Mediterranean diet so far as I know... Spend your money on something that has some bit of value.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Fantastic diet recipes

    This is a great cookbook if you are looking for tasty diet recipes. I love that they are really easy and very yummy! I've always been interested in the Mediterranean diet, and this was a great introduction for me!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    I was very disappointed when this book arrived. It is more of a

    I was very disappointed when this book arrived. It is more of a booklet. It is 5x8" and 128 pages. One reviewer said there were photos with each recipe. Yes, but they are very small, about 1" square, and in black and white. I sure can't see the food in the picture. Some may like this because the recipes are brief and easy to follow. But save your money and get a REAL cookbook with full color pictures, more recipes, and larger size.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Do not buy. No nutritional information.

    What good is a diet book if it does not tell you:
    How many servings are in a recipe?
    How many calories are in a serving?
    What is the distribution of fat, carbohydrates, sugars, and proteins?

    Totally worthless book that I will attempt to return for a refund!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Not much to get excited about...

    One recipe 'Cornmeal Polenta' shows up twice in the index and is printed twice. The recipe looks like it was copied directly from the cooking instructions on the side of the Polenta package. Pretty basic stuff. On the plus side, I counted 58 recipes on the index which is eight more than advertised.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Impressive!

    I was just looking for a way to get excited about cooking and then I found Mediterranean Diet Recipes & cookbook. I don't usually enjoy cooking very much but after trying a few of these recipes I was having a blast! I definitely recommend this book to anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Great Book for Mediterranean Recipes

    Highly recommended for anyone that is interested in Mediterranean Recipes. I was never really into cooking, but after making a couple of these recipes I'm really starting to enjoy cooking more and more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    A good value and weight loss plan

    This Mediterranean Diet and Recipe book is easy to use. The Mediterranean diet recipes that I have tried so far a pretty good. This book is easy go from recipe to recipe, and it's easy to read. Overall, this is a good Mediterranean diet book for anyone getting started on this diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    A unique take on dieting

    If you have never tasted the wonderful foods of the Mediterranean then this book is a must have to own. It has delicious recipes for those that are dieting but still gives you the taste of the Mediterranean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    I love cooking.

    I love cooking.I am starting to learn how to cook When this Mediterranean diet came out we instantly fell in love and wanted to experiment. So i bought the book to try it out with him, turns out he was absolutely IN LOVE with it.This book is really nice and helpful for those who does not know to cook properly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Definitely worth a try--great diet recipes

    It can always be a tough time trying to figure out which foods/recipes you should eat while dieting. This is a great guide to help you do so while offering delicious recipes that you are sure to love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Absolutely delicious!

    I love this book! There are so many different recipes and I can't wait to try them all. The diet recipes are the best because they are delicious and they taste good too. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Paperback version of an amazing Mediterranean Diet Recipes & Cookbook

    I don't know how long it took and how much effort they put in but M. Smith, R. King did a very good job. I bought both of two version of this book and read it all the time cuz their recipes are worth to try. Try it now to see the awesome result!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Great diet recipe book!!

    This book is really helpful. I was looking for such a book for long time. It has lots of great Mediterranean diet recipes. It really works. This book was very easy to understand! Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Mediterranean Diet Recipes & Cookbook

    This book is really nice and helpful for those who does not know to cook properly.
    The mediterranean diet Really Rocks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Great Cooking Book

    I am starting to learn how to cook since I just became a stay at home mom and this book has various recipes that are very easy to make. It is good that it makes it easier for me to stay on a diet too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    yum..get this book!

    Me and my boyfriend love cooking. When this Mediterranean diet came out we instantly fell in love and wanted to experiment. So i bought the book to try it out with him, turns out he was absolutely IN LOVE with it. We both thought the recipes were so tasty and delightful. We also decided to invite friends over for them to try some out with us as well, they also instantly fell in love. Mediterranean is definately making a statement.. very tasty and delicious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Very good cookbook

    This is a very good cookbook for beginners and for those of you that are following a diet .I was kinda skeptic but it turned out to be a good investement

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Mediterranean Cook Book

    When my gf first started talking about the Mediterranean diet, I didn't know what to think. I thought she had finally gone crazy. We like to cook together, and I bought the book to try this out. It turns out that she was onto something. The food is delicious (and we're not exactly master chefs) and it's good for you. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The mediterranean diet rocks

    This is another great cook book I am adding to my fine collection!
    I am looking foward to adding some of these fine recipes to my eating menu!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2