Customer Reviews for

The Medusa Plot (The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(226)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!

This is a great series. I have read all the books in it. BUT WAIT! DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK YET!!! Before you buy this book you should read the Maze of Bones {in the original series the 39 clues}. Trust me, you should read book 1-11 before you read this book. If you hav...
This is a great series. I have read all the books in it. BUT WAIT! DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK YET!!! Before you buy this book you should read the Maze of Bones {in the original series the 39 clues}. Trust me, you should read book 1-11 before you read this book. If you have not read the first series, stop reading this now and go buy the first series. But if you don’t listen to me, oh well you will ABSOLUTELY not understand one bit of this book, or the ones following it.
This book will leave you not wanting to stop and keep reading at the end of every chapter. Dan and Amy {two of the main characters in this series} are trying to steal different valuable items or Vesper #1 {Vesper #1 is also a main character in this series} will hurt or even kill one of the many kidnapped Cahill’s. Vesper #1 will do anything to get these valuables and to over take the Cahill’s huge powerful family. The Vespers and the Cahill’s have been rivals since Gideon Cahill started the Cahill family way, way back then.
This is a great series and I am positive you will like it if you read series 1, 39 clues. I can not wait to read the next book or the one after. I like how one author writes one book then someone else writes the next and so on. Keep reading this series!!! Happy reading!!!

posted by NEWR on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Wendy

You want proper grammer? Just talk to Bella.

posted by 5882240 on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    I loved this book!

    This is a great series. I have read all the books in it. BUT WAIT! DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK YET!!! Before you buy this book you should read the Maze of Bones {in the original series the 39 clues}. Trust me, you should read book 1-11 before you read this book. If you have not read the first series, stop reading this now and go buy the first series. But if you don’t listen to me, oh well you will ABSOLUTELY not understand one bit of this book, or the ones following it.
    This book will leave you not wanting to stop and keep reading at the end of every chapter. Dan and Amy {two of the main characters in this series} are trying to steal different valuable items or Vesper #1 {Vesper #1 is also a main character in this series} will hurt or even kill one of the many kidnapped Cahill’s. Vesper #1 will do anything to get these valuables and to over take the Cahill’s huge powerful family. The Vespers and the Cahill’s have been rivals since Gideon Cahill started the Cahill family way, way back then.
    This is a great series and I am positive you will like it if you read series 1, 39 clues. I can not wait to read the next book or the one after. I like how one author writes one book then someone else writes the next and so on. Keep reading this series!!! Happy reading!!!

    31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Cant wait for the next one!

    Great book! Lots of action in this book! A must read series!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    The book is definitely a must read. Can't wait to read it.

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!

    The previous series is the best! Now this new series is even better! This is the FIRST book of the new series!

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    Amazing for anyone!!!

    If your kid likes action, adventure, codes or knowing that they are related to the most powerful people in history? This is the book for them. The new enemy The Vespers hold even more mystery and excitement than ever.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK!

    I seriously recommend this book my second fav. serious after Percy Jackson.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Love it

    I think this series will be better than the last

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Victor

    Awesome!!!!!!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Awesome boook!

    Exciting and suspensefull,leaves you hanging at the end of every chapter a must read book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Best of the series!!!!

    This book was the best of the 39 clues series. Its a great book because there is mystery and all of the people are working together

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Hi

    Damine vesper is vesper 1
    Isebel kabra is vesper 2
    Ted and neds sister is vesper 3
    Sandy is vesper 4
    Casper is vesper 5
    Caspers sister is vesper 6

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I would highly recommend reading the first series for these boo

    I would highly recommend reading the first series for these books because I didn’t and all of the different characters were completely confusing. Not to mention that a lot of the past adventures they had were mentioned in this book. Go back and read the first series first or this book might not be as enjoyable as its potential indicates.

    I have always been intrigued by mysteries, especially those involving historical concepts and artifacts. These books seem to be winners, intertwining history with suspense and mysteries with clues. This was a fast paced, enjoyable read.

    Besides not already have familiarity with the characters I found them to be multidimensional and nice to read about. Being an adult reading the series of course there are going to be some missteps in logic to make the story entertaining and clues flow nicely into one another. Ignoring logic is pretty much a must. These books are entertaining nonetheless.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Lolipop bombs!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    "Bye-bye Medusa!"

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Love the series!

    This book is amazing! If you liked the first series, you' ll love this!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Cool

    This is one of a book that is awesome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    The 39 Clues Vespers Series Book One

    So far so good. Just like the other books!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    NCARD PACK?

    is this the book or the carhd pacck

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    the medusa plot

    i love this book it is packed with adventure and a little twist at the end you will love this book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    Oh God This is the best book of them all!

    Please read this book! I recommend this to all. It has suspense, a bit of mystery, friendships, a bit of education, and history. It surprises you a lot and in a good way. All the characters are likable in this book except the guy making them do everything. Please read and enjoy this review! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Dylan alexander

    Im a Madrigal

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15