Customer Reviews for

The Medusa Plot (The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(226)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!

This is a great series. I have read all the books in it. BUT WAIT! DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK YET!!! Before you buy this book you should read the Maze of Bones {in the original series the 39 clues}. Trust me, you should read book 1-11 before you read this book. If you hav...
This is a great series. I have read all the books in it. BUT WAIT! DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK YET!!! Before you buy this book you should read the Maze of Bones {in the original series the 39 clues}. Trust me, you should read book 1-11 before you read this book. If you have not read the first series, stop reading this now and go buy the first series. But if you don’t listen to me, oh well you will ABSOLUTELY not understand one bit of this book, or the ones following it.
This book will leave you not wanting to stop and keep reading at the end of every chapter. Dan and Amy {two of the main characters in this series} are trying to steal different valuable items or Vesper #1 {Vesper #1 is also a main character in this series} will hurt or even kill one of the many kidnapped Cahill’s. Vesper #1 will do anything to get these valuables and to over take the Cahill’s huge powerful family. The Vespers and the Cahill’s have been rivals since Gideon Cahill started the Cahill family way, way back then.
This is a great series and I am positive you will like it if you read series 1, 39 clues. I can not wait to read the next book or the one after. I like how one author writes one book then someone else writes the next and so on. Keep reading this series!!! Happy reading!!!

posted by NEWR on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Wendy

You want proper grammer? Just talk to Bella.

posted by 5882240 on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I would highly recommend reading the first series for these boo

    I would highly recommend reading the first series for these books because I didn’t and all of the different characters were completely confusing. Not to mention that a lot of the past adventures they had were mentioned in this book. Go back and read the first series first or this book might not be as enjoyable as its potential indicates.

    I have always been intrigued by mysteries, especially those involving historical concepts and artifacts. These books seem to be winners, intertwining history with suspense and mysteries with clues. This was a fast paced, enjoyable read.

    Besides not already have familiarity with the characters I found them to be multidimensional and nice to read about. Being an adult reading the series of course there are going to be some missteps in logic to make the story entertaining and clues flow nicely into one another. Ignoring logic is pretty much a must. These books are entertaining nonetheless.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    The 39 Clues Vespers Series Book One

    So far so good. Just like the other books!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    What the heck

    Wont dowload

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Love it

    Love it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Dvsghrdhrhstgr

    Look! The fuzz! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Armani

    Great *whistles* love 39 clues and Cahills vs Vespers series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Okay

    Good book

    Lucians are awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Hunky dory

    Even though Rick Riordan didn't write this one...although he did come up with the series...it is still awesome. Worth more than six bucks? Probably, although it isn't really long.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Still great fun!

    This new series is just as much fun as the old.

    My only complaint is that the series seems to be headed in a bad direction. I will not enjoy having half the characters from the first series (including Nellie!) remain helpless prisoners of the Vespers throughout. There's a certain frustration for me when Dan and Amy work out a difficult problem and accomplish a difficult task, and achieve nothing. All they get is more threats to kill the prisoners and another task.

    I've seen this pattern in several movies where lives are held hostage while the unseen (at least by the hero) villain keeps Clint Eastwood, Bruce Willis or whoever running about performing one impossible task after another. I usually find these movies more frustrating than fun.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Is ther a nother one?

    Im not quite sure there is going to be a "next one"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    COME ON!

    Cant wait! Must read! If you have read all the other books in this story, You know its going to be good. Yet another masterpeice for all ages to injoy and expand there imaginations on this feuding family treasure hunt. Alongside the online hunt for readers to try there shot at finding the 39 Clues, i say that all the authors and books are simpley marvelous! Extrodenary!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2