BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Meet Caroline: An American Girl (American Girl Collection Series: Caroline #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Really good.

I have the doll too. She is so pretty. I also have the Julie Albright doll. She is very pretty. I am not here to reveiw the Caroline Abbot and Julie Albright dolls though. This book is so good. It has alot more action in it then the other American Girl books. It is abo...
I have the doll too. She is so pretty. I also have the Julie Albright doll. She is very pretty. I am not here to reveiw the Caroline Abbot and Julie Albright dolls though. This book is so good. It has alot more action in it then the other American Girl books. It is about a girl named Caroline who's father was kidnapped by the British. Will he ever come home. Find out in this amazing book

posted by 10494631 on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Whats up i love her

I love her she needti keep up the good work

posted by Anonymous on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Really good.

    I have the doll too. She is so pretty. I also have the Julie Albright doll. She is very pretty. I am not here to reveiw the Caroline Abbot and Julie Albright dolls though. This book is so good. It has alot more action in it then the other American Girl books. It is about a girl named Caroline who's father was kidnapped by the British. Will he ever come home. Find out in this amazing book

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Lala Land

    This is a book about courage. I got the series for Christmas. I enjoyed it and learned a lesson. It was great you should read. It is even better if you like history.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Caroline

    She is so helpful and independent. American Girl did a great job xoxoxo

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Meagan post this

    The one of the best book i read its so factasic and surpising

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    ME

    Omg love this book u should totaly read it

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    This is for book reviews, its not twitter or facebook

    This is for book reviews, its not twitter or facebook

    7 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    I love her

    Caroline is the best ever

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    A real reveiw, not someone using it as a chatroom

    Awesome book! I love American girl books, but this one is amazing! Keep up the great work Kathleen Ernst!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Get this

    AMAZING BOOK YOU HAVE GOT TO GET THIS WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR LITTLE CLANS PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Caroline

    Best book ever :-) She is kind of like me because my dad takes me sailing to???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Caroline and this book

    This book is really good, she is so brave, the doll is beyond gorgeous, and this book is amazing
    ,,, highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    ATTENTION PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! read this

    When you write a review stp spoiling it geese talk about spoiler alert gosh people. STOP SPOILING THE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Gggff

    WHY DOES HER MOM WANT HER TO BURN THE SHIPYARD?!?WHAT KIND OF MOM IS SHE?!?!POOR CAROLINE SHE MUST BE TORN...Sighing off. -GGB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    This is a great book!!!!!!!!

    It is so...... great!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great book!

    Great book! Highly recommended for girls ages 8-16, and very good storyline. Very interesting, and even better for readers who like history!! Great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Caroline's battle

    Battle comes to the abbotts. mama tells caroline to burn down the shipyard.should caroline follow her heart or her mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    This

    Sounds good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Lunabug reviews

    A good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Zeyna to LC

    Hey. You here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3