Customer Reviews for

Meet Molly: An American Girl (American Girls Collection Series: Molly #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2007

    Big AG fan, fun AG memories

    I learned about American girls in 2nd grade when my friend's older sister read us Meet Kirsten. A few months later while at Costco, we found a boxed set of Meet Molly. She became my favorite. In 3rd grade, my grandma suprised me with the doll. In 5th grade for a book report, I used this title and did a readers theater. I am 24 years old now, and I still love the American Girls Collection.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    :@

    Great experience ~giggles~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    Excellent Book for Readers Who Love Wars.

    The book Meet Molly is a story about a young girl growing up in World War 2. She has to go through the struggle of missing her father and wondering when he will come back to his family again. Her little and older brother can be a pain in the butt, just because they think they are better than Molly and her friends. The Molly Book series are wonderful stories for all readers ranging from 8-12[girls].

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2005

    Totally Awsome!

    This book was one of the best books I ever read, I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Real great book check it out if you can please thanks

    :-)
    :-)
    :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Molly going to be reitired!

    Molly and emily will be put into the american girl archives soon! Better hurry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Great Expirience

    Your mom is not looking at the time you guys can spend together if she dosnt let you get molly.its a great reading expirience for all girls .when your done reading the series including brave emily watch the movie together as a mother and daughter you will enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    I WANT THE BOOK

    I want the book but my mom won't let me get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    My daughter read these books, and now my granddaughters are!

    The American Girl books were really a great find when my daughter was young. She loved the stories, and especially loved the history part at the end. Molly is by far my favorite, and here is why: In 1944, Molly is nine years old, and her father is in England during the war. In real life, MY mother was nine in 1944, and her father (my grandfather) was stationed in the South Pacific. My daughter got to know a lot more about what my mother experienced, and my daugher still has her Molly doll!

    There books are good for the girl that has started into "chapter books". Hopefully, these books can be a jumping board to learning more about history, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    Awesome book for young readers!

    I read Meet Molly this past week for a 5th grade summer project. I think that the book was fantastic and fun to read. This is an easy read book for someone who enjoy America Girl and its history. I would recommend this book to anyone that would like a great and fun easy read. I would definetly read this book again soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2006

    Nostalgic

    These books bring back memories of my childhood. I am now 22 and looking for books to give to my niece for her birthday. I think young girls today should really read these books. They are easy, quick reads and they have universal themes that are always relevant. I loved these books as a kid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2005

    A must read for all young ladies

    I discoverd this book at the age of 8 in my local library. I am now 28 and still look to the books in this collection for a great read. Molly is my favorite of all the American Girls. Its not often you find a great read and lessons that girls can enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2002

    Superb

    I loved this book because it's about using your mind to do what you sometimes didn't want to. I loved the last parts because it was funny- very VERY funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2001

    MOLLY

    This is a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2000

    American Girl Books are the best books in the world!!

    I love American girl books their so awesome I think all the girls in America will love them!After I read one I had to read the rest you just keep buying them and buying them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2