Customer Reviews for

Melody (Logan Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    To the story

    Loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it! Btw im candice from the reviews of tbe altac story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IY!!!!!!

    Can u consider my charecter application?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Secrets Uncovered on Jeran Road, by Diana

    I felt my attacker's grip loosen, and wrenched myself away. "Kylie!" I lunged for her hand and somehow yanked her free. "Run! I'm right behind you!" Kylie, her iris-purple eyes filled with terror, ran into the woods. I raced after her, legs pumping.
    "Come on, Lisa!" Kylie poured on speed, leaping over a small stream. We had a good head start, and for a moment I dared to hope we had lost them.
    A leg stretched across the path.
    I went sprawling, bashing my nose on a rock. A hand clamped over my mouth and I tried to scream, thrashing wildly, but my efforts were pointless. "Now, now. Careful. Wouldn't want you getting hurt, would we?" A dagger was thrust under my chin. I couldn't even talk without risking serious bodily harm. "Much better." Something was stuffed in my ears—cotton?—and a gag was tightened around my mouth. Iron hands restrained my arms, and the dagger was withdrawn.
    One grumbled something inaudiable because of the cotton, and the other clasped my hands behind my back, tying my hands and arms together expertly until I couldn't move them.
    Without the danger of the dagger under my throat, I struggled, straining against my bonds, but to no avail. He reached into a pack and pulled out something—shackles? Oh, you've got to be kidding.
    He locked them around my feet, using chains to render my lower half immobile, then to tie me to a tree.
    It was maddening and terrifying, not being able to move and being so close to kidnappers.
    I could hear faint murmurs through the cotton earplugs, and caught a "Take her to the cabin" "companion" and many "Boss"'s. Didn't exactly make me feel better.
    After what felt like a lifetime, I was unchained from the tree and shoved into a sack. I smelled something strange and panicked, my mind thinking of terrifying explanations. But my vision grew blurry, and then all went black.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Wonderful series

    I read this book & the 2nd. They were both enthrolling edge of ur seat thrillers. Now that i have the nook i cant wait to read the rest of the series & glad i dont have to try & find it in the store. I was unable to purchase them all together. I wasnt a big reader until i started vc andrew books. I also recomend the black cat series. Al her books have family drama & secrets! Enjoy :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fast%2C+simple+and+interestng.

    I+really+liked+this+book+and+am+looking+forward+to+reading+the+rest+in+the+series.++Melody+was+a+fast+and+simple+summer+read+for+me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2007

    lost the book 9th

    i love this book so much i read stright to the middle of the book but when i put it down the next day i couldn't find it i look and look but anyways i enjoy reading this book it please me so very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2005

    As good as all her other books!!

    I have been reading VC books since I was a teeneger, and I have to say this book was at the top of the list, though I haven't read a book by VC Andrews I didn't like. I am more than half way through the 2nd in this series and I definitely recommend reading Melody.It keeps you guessing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2005

    Just LOVE it

    I just love V.C. Andrews as an author. Melody is great frome begining to end. I want to read all of V.C. Andrews books I love them so much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2005

    Good Book

    This book started off like the Dollanger series. It's disappointing. Andrews kills off the wonderful father and the inconsiderate mother dumps them with her family. While the mother travels around only concerned about herself. The book does get better though. Melody is trapped in this crazy world with her psycho family learning about all the deep secrets that's been kept from her all her life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    Andrews has done it again

    I read this book in two days, I just couldnt put it down. V.C created another devestating but amazing story that will have your imagination going from the first words to the last sentence. An absolute must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2004

    young but read alot

    oh my gosh i loved this. i am in seventh grade and have read almost all her books and i loved them all. I think i have read each of her books in ONE night thats how much i love her books i hope she keeps writing books like these cuz i cant fid any other books that i love this much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2003

    WONDERFUL

    This book is great. I coudn't put it down. V.C. Andrews writes awsome books!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2003

    GREAT BOOK

    Melody was such a great starter book for this series. I couldnt put it down and finished it in 3 DAYS. I thought it was just great I cant wait to get the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2003

    This book is GREAT

    This is a must-read if you like drama and heart-wrenching stuff. Buy this--you'll fall in love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2002

    awesome book!!

    when i read the first chapter of this book, i thought it was going to be another boring book. but as i read on, i became more interested. i never thought that a book would actually make me respond with so much emotion, but i was wrong. this book had me crying, feeling nervousness, happiness, angry, and pity. this book has you going on reading with curiousness and mystery. i would recommend this book to anyone who likes good feelings mixed with bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2002

    A Great Book!

    I love this book it's filled with real emotions, and it's such a thriller.Actually my name is Melody, and that's why it caught my attention. But overall it was a great book, I fully recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2002

    An awesome book.

    I thought this book was a great one. It's about a girl who loses her dad and gets surprised when she finds her mom at home packing everything up. They have to move away from the only family she's ever known. Her mom drops her off at her uncle's house, a person whom she doesn't know very well, and now she has to figure out a way to enjoy it there.Her dad died and her mom abandones her. Now she has to find a way to adjust to the new people and new places. She doesn't belong there and she knows it. All in all it was the best book I've ever read. There's sad parts that would make you shed tears. Then there's happy parts that put a smile on your face. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give the book a 25! I really enjoyed reading it and going along with Melody as she experienced all the horrible but in a sense exciting situations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2001

    A Great Book!!!

    I really liked this book. It never got boring. I also got my mother to read it, now she loves this series, and she barely reads anything!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2001

    The best V.C andrews book ever

    This one of the best books I have ever read, also its the first V.C Andrews book I have ever read. I saw the cover and read a little then grabed all the other books in this series. You have to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3