Customer Reviews for

Melody in Lingerie (BDSM Erotica)

Average Rating 3
( 306 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(97)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Well written Good read

This book is well written. If you are not into bondage and control you probably wont like this book. Makes you want to read more of her books. Worth checking out.

posted by MrFlok on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

Hi

Wats with all the innapropriate covers!!!!!!!!!!!!! Im f***ing 12 years old and want to look for books, that arent f***ing innapropriate. Like seriously. B&n should really do summthin bout it

posted by 10957147 on September 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Not for kids or prudish types!!!

    If you are a child, you have no business reading this. If you're going to get morally righteous & condemn this because it bothers you, don't read this. As someone else wrote, it's a wonderful story to share between consenting, open-minded adults or a good little erotica read as a quick break. It's not about romance, it involves submission & dominance, and regardless of which side you prefer, it's still a nice read/teaser for her other titles. Enjoy!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Well written Good read

    This book is well written. If you are not into bondage and control you probably wont like this book. Makes you want to read more of her books. Worth checking out.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Its 65 pgs

    Its an interesting short read.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Weird

    Weird

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    I think this book was really HOT though I think someone who has

    I think this book was really HOT though I think someone who has never experienced bdsm wouldn't instantly fall into it in such a casual way she would have to at least have some fantasy or thoughts of such things before hand I can see it being spontaneous and sexy but in mention that she just starts out of random hard to grasp

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    For the young folk etc.

    1. This doesnt belong here. I know but where else to put it.
    2. As everyone is making a point for there to be an adult section for the free books technically there is. Going through the regular shop and looking for free books that way although it would take longer one may avoid such books. By typing in free or 0.00 you the person are modifying the search for just free books and the system pulls the books that dont cost the consumer a dime. So there already is an adult section you the consumer + me just cancel it out everytime we type in free.
    2. If one was to walk in the store you could probably still see many of these titles containing illicit material for minors. Most of the time children may read the titles and move on in the store and know its not for them. Kids if you read the title and see certain words you know arent for you, skip it and move on. If you dont like that its in the "free" modified search dont search for free look for a specific author if it bothers you so much. B&N did their part with the search options it all just depends on how one types it in.
    3. People, we all have preferences lets not bash others for what they like hmm? If you think something is gross leave it as a thought and keep it moving down the book search. There are books i stumbled across and have pushed my interest limit so i kept searching and moved on with my life.
    4. The book havent read it yet but I probably will and I'll come back and update it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    The story certainly lives up to the promise of a good girl who i

    The story certainly lives up to the promise of a good girl who is driven to submission. Well done with believable characters as well as hot steamy sex. Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Great stuff, a must read.

    One of the best BDSM books that I have read in a while. Check it out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    To totally gross

    You reread your comment... you spelt a word wrong. And if you 13 dont even look at it. Its not BN's fault that you are read this!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Hw mny pgs?

    Looks good but hw mny pgs

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Erotic

    Thoroughly enjoyed and now I want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    good book

    Melody was shy and a bookish and inter alia in her schoolwork and she loved lingerie because of the silk on her body. She was having sex with some guy and she was loving every minute of it. I enjoyed reading this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Recommend

    Fair book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Looks good

    11 years

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    To gag

    You have to have internet connection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Whats with the gay coments?and think bout the kids!

    Ok ive seen several things like this and several gay coments to go with 'em but idk what thier about all i can say is im bi and have a gay bestie and SEVERAL bi friends and i love 'em all

    Btw im not complaining but should these books really be free and out their for the youngin's lol no one under the age of fifteen, hell sixteen is even better, should be able to read this stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good

    I liked the book. Very satisfying. And it's free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Hi

    Really good notgood ending. Read it u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Sick and tired.

    Im so tired of seeing paarents complain about books like these in reviews. Theyre are parental settings for a reason. Also, i enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Melody in longerie

    Good sexy short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3