Customer Reviews for

The Melting of Maggie Bean (Maggie Bean Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Never seen a better book

Best i have ever read

posted by 7804551 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ummm

I read thia book in ffth grade and didnt like it. It was really slow and boring for me. Ut had some potental though. Sory for those who like it hope ur not offended

posted by LaneyDC on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER :)))

    I haven't read a book like this in a LONG TIME!!!!!!
    GET THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Never seen a better book

    Best i have ever read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Cool

    Its a great book about a fatty

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Ummm

    I read thia book in ffth grade and didnt like it. It was really slow and boring for me. Ut had some potental though. Sory for those who like it hope ur not offended

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    A GREAT READ!! :) EMPOWERING AND EMOTIONAL!!!!!!! :)

    great book really empowering and very well written! Maggie's voice really came out in this book and she let you know how she felt. it's a great book becouse it is only the first one in the series and the rest are just as good!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Very good book

    The book was somting truly unique
    I absulutletly loved the ending

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Good book but had to relate to unless...

    I am 11 years old and I thought that this eas a good book. But it was hard to relate to for me because I have not had an eating disorder of any kind however I still though that this was a good book. But I believe that anyine whi has had an eating disorder or problem of any kind would like this book even more.
    P.S.I liked the parts out Water Wings. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Omg

    Its soo good i even did it cor a bookreport this year for 7th grade! The books have to be good for me to do them forva eport

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Madicole2001

    Awsome book a must read book annd i cant wait to read the next one

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!

    This book is awesome it is good for ages 10to14 i think, and it has a little romance but not to to much A good book for girls not really boys

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    Not so sure

    This book wasnt myy favorite. But since I read this one I tried Dork diaries. I LOVED THEM SO READ ALLLL OF EM

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    Good for confidence

    Helpful story if you are going thru a tough time. Even if you are not, great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Great!!!!

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    Good Book

    This was a good book. When you start reading The Melting of Maggie Bean, you just can't put it bown.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    fggofegdfigjo

    guhupsiujhp;sgnjh;jsfnhpiusghnufgshshihgyajhdghadughadfbvyudgvpuifhygiuadfgiuafd8ghefajghpifhd;guyfpigjhpfi8yhg;iy87thliuhfgjahebilghalfig

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Yay

    Choose maggie bean i have read the fisfr two and are going to finsh th serries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Girl friendly

    This book perfectly captures all the insicurities a seventh grader feels. Even though this settles in on being overweight, it's perfect for any middle school girl as it also shows boys, bullies and friendship struggles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Blew my mind!

    Was a realistic, and entertaining book, and can be loved by any one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Help

    I'm trying to find all of Alladin mix books like this one

    My name is Katy Grewe

    I'm on facebook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3