Customer Reviews for

Memoirs of an 8th Grade Misfit

Average Rating 4.5
( 339 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(275)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

I started reading this book and i could not put it down! This is a really good book if your ages 11-15. I would deffinetly read it again and i hope there is a second book!

posted by 6021732 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Book!!!!!!!!!

This book is for is would say mayb 9 and and/ or for kids that went or is going through the same promblems like Gracie Gracia did. You can and well lesrn alot from GG in this story. And find ways to improve yourself with issues like GG faced with dealing with bulies an...
This book is for is would say mayb 9 and and/ or for kids that went or is going through the same promblems like Gracie Gracia did. You can and well lesrn alot from GG in this story. And find ways to improve yourself with issues like GG faced with dealing with bulies and called "popular kids" . I think eveyone should be treated equel no diffrent from the rest and this is what Rebacca,Derek, and bobby needs to know.

I would love to resd moee books lik ths one.

posted by 5562872 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    i love this book

    this book is sooooo cool i really love it. GG reminds me somuch of myself

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great novel

    Great story and lessons abd meaning...despite the name it really rocks. Reccomend for kids 11+ i am eleven and read it. Its really goos.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Teen drama

    I like the book bcause it has teen& adult romance,lots of drama,&lots more luv it Mackenzie 10 years old i live in wisconsin

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Surprising!

    I was really surprised by this book. I thought it was going to be boring but once i started to read i couldn't stop! I was up until three in the morning reading it! I Recommend it for young girls about 11-14

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Good Story

    This book was very good. Yes it is a little copy-catish of The Princess Diaries but it is a sweet book and is a nice well rounded story. I encourage the author to write a sequal.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Life love drama

    This book tells u about love life and drama. If u have a hard time at school, u might wanna take gg's advice. And remember life is not always a piece of cake.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Different

    If u like drama and real life love story books then this is fornu bit if u like the suspension ir mystery books then i dont recommend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Loved it!

    :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    my name is secret

    this book is a great example for children at an age such as 13. I enjoyed this colourful book dearly. It is one of my favourites.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    a great heart warming story with a realistic touch.

    great for tweens with school or family troubles. i'm usually harsh about some to most books but this one was truly amazing it is a little slow in the beginning but gets better as you read along. you may want to quit reading the book but don't. keep reading til the end i promise if your like me you wont regret it.
    oh and if you like this book i swear you will love go Claire go

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Love this book

    For me this book is soooo relatable because i've never been the prettiest girl or be able to stand up for myself without the help of my bffs. I mean, what would a anyone do without 'em? This book is about a girl named Grace Garcia or GG in other words and about her troubles in life, and for girls under 13 learning to survive your 13th year. I laughed, i cried and a lot more things! This is a great book about the importance of friendship, growing up, and dealing with a very jelous bully. I recomend this book to any girl who wants a fun and quick read!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    If you put this book on your wish list-

    If you put anything on your wish list it will save it so that the next time you get money, you can look at all the books you liked and automatically find and buy them. I've never read this book but it does look interesting.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    is it bad des t have cusing i dont whant a bad book

    Z

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    Pretty good!

    This book was overall pretty good! I rreally liked it though kond of young for me. I hope molly shaffer maes a high school one soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Really good

    Its really good... is GG black? Soubded like it, a little...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2