Customer Reviews for

Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    cooooooooooooooooooool

    i enjoy her work on her music

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    some good tracks

    I found this to be pretty good...still like some of MC's earlier work better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    "Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel"

    Mariah Carey's 12th studio album, "Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel" feels like an R&B journey back in time. The artwork on the CD packaging is reminiscent of yesteryear with Mariah replicating the pictures from her self-titled debut album from 1990, "Mariah Carey" and from her 1997 album "Butterfly". Somehow, Mariah in 2009 looks prettier, happier, and more confident than Mariah in the 1990's did. Accompanying "Memoirs" is an "Elle" mini-magazine starring Mariah. The mini-magazine features Mariah's commentary about her feelings on her previous albums, a listing of some of Mariah's favorite things(including a tour of her expansive and neatly organized closet that resembles an upscale department store), information about the movie, "Precious", and interviews with both Mariah and her husband, Nick Cannon. The magazine also contains the usual content for a CD insert such as song lyrics, thank you's, and credits, and when you read the credits, you'll see that not only does Mariah have "The Voice" but she also has "The Brain" since she wrote all the songs except for the one cover song that she remade and she is also the executive producer. There's also an extra CD that contains four remixes to the lead single, "Obsessed" along with the original music video and a remixed music video.
    One of the things that's most remarkable about Mariah is that not only does she have a beautiful voice, but she's also a talented and witty songwriter that writes all her own songs that have a unique flair in the way that she can effortlessly go back and forth between impressive vocabulary words and silly words and phrases that are laced with both current and older terminology and slang some of which is mainstream, others she brilliantly makes up. For example, in "Obsessed" when she sings "you're delusional, you're delusional" she's using an impressive vocabulary word and than in "Obsessed", she also sings that she can "See right through ya like you're bathin' in Windex" which is a silly thing to say and in "Obsessed" she also sings "He's all up in my George Foreman" which is a unique way to utilize the slang term "He's all up in my grill" by referencing the famous George Foreman grill.
    In her own signature style, Mariah once again captivates us with her voice and her lyrics and her fun sense of humor.
    "Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel" is a must-have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD

    Well worth the money. A large number of tracks. Great stories inside the liner notes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    THE ALBUM IS WORTH BUYING FOR!!

    When I first listened to the songs...... Its was kinda boring, however the second time... Oh my GOD I was surprise, the songs are great, it was very well recorded. I LOVE IT! Esp, ANGELS CRY and STANDING O!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wow!!!!!

    Beautiful R&B influenced album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1