Customer Reviews for

Memories of the Afterlife: Life Between Lives Stories of Personal Transformation

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Fascinating continuation

I absolutely love the Michael Newton books on life between life. This book is a series of individual case stories from LBL therapists, each one telling the tale of one client they worked with. While the information is less detailed than Newton's own books, it is still...
I absolutely love the Michael Newton books on life between life. This book is a series of individual case stories from LBL therapists, each one telling the tale of one client they worked with. While the information is less detailed than Newton's own books, it is still fascinating to read about what each person found out about their soul, their life plan, the reasons for why things happened in their lives, and the changes that the LBL session helped them make. Each case contains footnotes to specific pages of Newton's first two books that explain the background information.

posted by Cant-Stop-Reading on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Thoughts on Memories of the Afterlife

I am a Christian and believe in the afterlife, however this book just did not ring true. I also read part of Journey of Souls but couldn't finish it. I think the author would have made an excellent Science Fiction writer.

posted by 3711207 on June 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fascinating continuation

    I absolutely love the Michael Newton books on life between life. This book is a series of individual case stories from LBL therapists, each one telling the tale of one client they worked with. While the information is less detailed than Newton's own books, it is still fascinating to read about what each person found out about their soul, their life plan, the reasons for why things happened in their lives, and the changes that the LBL session helped them make. Each case contains footnotes to specific pages of Newton's first two books that explain the background information.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Michael Newton has found his life purpose

    I found this book interesting, healing and enlightening. I liked the way that the notes were at the end of each story instead of having to look in the back of the book. This way someone who has not read Dr. Newtons other books can still understand what is being discussed. I recommend that you read his other 2 books: Journey of Souls and Destiny of Souls prior to reading this book but with the notes that is not absolutely necessary. I would like to than Dr. Newton for his books and the gift that they are to the world and to myself.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    A book for everyone

    A friend just gave me her copy of Memories of the Afterlife. I read it and immediately saw that the people in the case studies, who resolved problems through hypnosis, faced some of the same difficulties that thousands of others face daily.

    The difficulties were those that any of us can experience, regardless of race, gender, religion, nationality or being straight, gay, rich or poor. Also, when we reincarnate, we can "come back" as either a man or a woman, so all of the case studies in the book can be meaninful for any of us.

    These accounts helped me to see my own family's problems (and some of my friends' difficulties) in an entirely new light. There is hope. There is resolution. There is a way to understand our pain in the here and now. I would recommend the book to anyone.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Huh

    I love Newtton's books. I gives a much broader view of loving and accepting than most Christian religions. As Gahndi (I hope I spelled that correctly) I love your Christ but not your Christians. I love how a self professing Christian has to poke in and say unbelievable, because we know that a man who walks on water, turns water in to wine and is raised up to heaven in full body, who is part of a holy trinty the father son and holy xpirit is not crazy weird or unbelievable sounding at all...(!!) That being said I am a christian and I have not one problem with any of this, I do not limit Jeaus orGOD and make them live in a tiny box that promotes mans agenda on earth more than our heavenly home, in whatever shape or form that may be. ;-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2010

    Thoughts on Memories of the Afterlife

    I am a Christian and believe in the afterlife, however this book just
    did not ring true. I also read part of Journey of Souls but couldn't
    finish it. I think the author would have made an excellent Science
    Fiction writer.

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great afterlife stories of transformation

    It is an amazing book that I didn't wanna end...I read cover to cover..it shows what ever happens in our lives happens for a reason...I learnt a great deal of information about the spirit world, council, spirit guides and soul groups from this book...I am fond of all michael newton books...its truly a collection of life between life stories of personal transformation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    This book was very interesting, I chose this book randomely whil

    This book was very interesting, I chose this book randomely while looking up information on reincarnation. I didnt necessarily beleive in it, but now that i have given it more thought, I am leaning more torwards that information now, but need to do further research. Interesting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Lots of food for thought, I really hope it is this way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I would recommend this book for anyone interested in the afterlife.

    This book provides some wonderful case studies by Newton-trained hynoptists and an interesting glimpse into life after death. I found that it reinforced so much of what I have felt and what I have already read on the subject. I found it fascinating and a perfect follow-up to Dr. Newton's other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    awesome read

    great book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2