Customer Reviews for

Men Are Stupid...and They Like Big Boobs: A Woman's Guide to Beauty through Plastic Surgery

Average Rating 3
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    Rivers Opens Up

    Typically sassy, lay-it-on-the-line-Rivers, gives an excellent overview of what to expect from various surgical proceedures; she does it with an infusion of laugh provoking mental images.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    HILARIOUS

    educational and funny. You really learn a lot without being bored

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    Fun Read

    Worth reading, women need to stand together to feel good about themselves, and should do what it takes to improve on what they were given. Ms Rivers knows her subject. Go get it, and enjoy:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    JUST HAPPENED TO THINK!!

    I'm wondering about poor ole Edgar,if he's been able to hide from Joan!!!Only kidding you two"love birds"He took the brunt of so many of her jokes while he was alive.I know she was absolutely devastated when he took his own life.I'm not familiar with the Jewish religion when it comes to the hereafter,I just know I beleive in the spirit world and I emphasize"I"and I believe we will be with our loved ones who have passed.So run Edgar,run!!GOD BLESS YOU JOAN,you truly will be missed. A fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    RIP Joan Rivers

    Funniest woman ever... razor sharp wit, we have lost a shining star. I can't decide which book to read but looking at the reviews I've learned... men like boobs, and need spell check.
    Women are usually smarter (than men) and probably invented bj's as a weapon. ( thank god!!) Thank you Joan say hi to Robin !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    TO ALL

    STOP HATING ON JOAN SHE DIED LAST NIGHT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    The title says it all

    WOMAN! YOU ARE SEXIST!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Tap me

    I only gave it 5 stars cuz men do suck! Men only like women for their boobs! If they like them so much, they must adore themselves! THEY ARE BOOBS!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Read this

    You have 5 seconds to name somethig a woman has onvented

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    God crated adam and eve not adam and steave

    JK

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    I agree. Men do suck!

    I am a man that loves b..bs and b.i.t.c.hes. I suck! Women rule! Females forever!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Fucking stupid what have women done for men

    K

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Stupid

    Im not against womens rights or anything but it makes me mad when some women talk crap about guys and still rely on guys to do things for them and i really hate it when women complain about womens rights and then expect men to buy them things. If women say they dont need men then they dont deserve them

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Okay

    Girls dont get plastic boobs! There stupid. I have small boobs and my man loves me just fine.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Funny, but.....

    This comes across as more of a plastic surgery reference book, although I love Joan's sense of humor. Good book for those actually planning a bunch of surgeries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2