Customer Reviews for

Men of Danger

Average Rating 3.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 18, 2010

    rainy days/lora leigh

    really try to read/purchase any lora leigh book(story)just do not like her threesomes stories(stupid,hot yes but totally not the point)the breed/special ops are the best.totally good plots charecters. really liked red garnier story and prob read more of hers. totally disappointed(let down)with dangling ending of alexis grant so no more disappointments with her.i feel ripped off.always like lorie o'clare's stories too

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Military time Alexis Grant story

    1900 HRS is 7 pm not 6 pm as indicated several times in the book..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Was not really impressed with any of the stories in this book.

    Was not really impressed with any of the stories in this book. I enjoyed seeing Rick find his happiness after the debacle with his previous wife but the story was to short and everything unfolded too quickly to make it believable. The rest of the stories I found myself skimming through because I just couldn't get into them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good

    You cant go wrong with anything by lora leigh... Book was great short stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Something missing from Alexis Grant

    The story from Alexis Grant is missing the ending!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2010

    Not my fav

    I loved Lora Leigh's book that is in this novella. BUT, that being said, I didn't really care for the other 3 books. They were not what I would consider entertaining. I hadn't read Garnier or Grant before and I can honestly say, I don't think I will again. Lorie's book was okay, but I would say it was almost like it was a rush job. I usually try to find the good in any book as they took the time to write it, but this wasn't great. If you can borrow the book from a friend, check out Lora's book, it is great but the others, honestly I would skip - sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    Some stories better than others

    First story was excellent, plot, characters (hero was brooding just right!), definitely a keeper.
    Second story was good but had no originality.
    3rd and 4th were very good. Offbeat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    four entertaining romantic suspense thrillers

    "Hannah's Luck" by Lora Leigh. Due to his late wife's infidelity, Sheriff Rick Grayson ignores his attraction to Hannah Brookes until a break-in at her home occurs.

    "Reckless" by Red Garnier. Seven years ago her father was murdered and Paige Avery was injured. Still suffering from amnesia, she returns to the site of her nightmare to confront Detective Zach Rivers with a plea for the whole truth; not recalling his sweet kisses.

    "Tempt Me" by Alexis Grant. Popular rapper Anita Brown is tired of her family leeches who live off of her hard earned money so she turns to her equally hard working security chief Zachary Mitchell for solace, not expecting his soul.

    "Love Me 'til Death" by Lorie O'Clare. Detective Ashley Jones makes it clear she is dissatisfied with FBI Agent Chase Reed intruding on her homicide investigation; she also makes it clear that she would be very satisfied if he would intrude in her personal life.

    These are four entertaining romantic suspense tales that showcase how wide the range the sub-genre contains with the best being Red Garnier's strong whodunit.

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4