Customer Reviews for

Men of the Otherworld (Women of the Otherworld Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 208 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(131)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 211 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    A true page turner

    I have read most of Kelley Armstrong's books and this is one of the best. The characters are like old friends and it was good to find out about their past and their present. To learn about Clayton's beginning gives you more insight into why he became the man that he did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    LOVE IT!

    This was a good book from Kelley Armstrong. Most of the stories from this anthology were previously available on her website for free, however, the profits from this book will be going to a charity.

    You get to learn a lot about Clayton and Elena. Clayton is my favourite male character in this series. If you are at all interested in the back story behind the male wolves, this is the book to get!

    And the cover is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly entertaining

    I would highly reccomend this book if you have read any other Kelley Armstrong novel. Men of the Otherworld answers alot of questions you might have for some of her characters and it ties in alot of loose ends. This book is a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    Very Good

    I thought this was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME

    We finally get to hear from the guys! Clay's childhood explains why and how he became the man he is now. Plus some insight the the Alpha male, and dynamics of The Pack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    Great book!

    Great book. Really gives a good backround on characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Totally Awsome

    I love reading about Clay and Elena, but i never got Clay. This book really helped out. Develing deep into Clays childhood. It's totally awsome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A wonderful fill in the for the back story

    The great thing about this book is that you don't need to have read her other work (though it does help) and if you have it does answer a lot of questions about the men she writes about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Men of the Otherworld by Kelley Armstrong

    I ended up staying up WAY too late just to finish "Men of the Otherworld" by Kelley Armstrong. It was worth every bleary-eyed, short-tempered moment I spent at work today! This is mostly Clayton's story. There is a bit about Jeremy, but the focus is on Clayton. For everyone who's ever wondered about Clayton's past...you must go RIGHT NOW, TODAY and pick up this book. Armstrong has done a fantastic job of making snarly, anti-social Clayton real; and the story of how he got the way he is will have you grinning, sniffling, and laughing out loud--sometimes all at the same time. The story runs from Jeremy's birth, which is fascinating all on its own, up until just before Clayton and Elena's story begins. And the end of the book is (I'm pretty sure) a build-up for an upcoming story about Jeremy and Jaime having to do with the unusual circumstances of Jeremy's birth. I can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Ms. Armstrong once again provides a terrific urban fantasy anthology with this werewolves in New York compilation

    ¿Infusion¿. In 1946 in New York City the Japanese bar maid abetted by two other sorceresses seduced Malcolm Danvers, who to his chagrin wanted her in spite of loathing the race following the war. He knows she is pregnant and watches her stomach grow. He hunts her and kills her. When he goes to kill their half-breed offspring, his crippled father Edward, who he scorns for failing to become the Alpha as expected of a Danvers, demands he bring his half-breed abomination to the Pack to be raised by them; they call him Jeremy.<BR/><BR/>¿Savage¿. In 1967 in Baton Rouge, the six year old child watched from the trees the adult change. He decided he wanted that skill too so balckmails the wolf by insisting he will not tell the secret into biting him. However, no one was there to mentor Clayton with the change until Jeremy took him under his wing two years after the bite. As Clayton learns to control his nature, Pack member Malcolm resents him for becoming Jeremy¿s favorite.<BR/><BR/>¿Kitsunegari¿. In 2007 Jeremy has become the American Pack leader. He is wating for his Jaime to finish work when he meets a fox spirit, who insists she is for him as befitting the last Kogitsune while trying to seduce him.<BR/><BR/>Following up to her wonderful Women of the Otherworld saga (see LIVING WITH THE DEAD and PERSONAL DEMON), Kelly Armstrong provides fascinating tales of the males of the American Pack. Within ¿Infusion¿ and ¿Savage¿, there is insight into other male werewolves, which gives the collection a sort of anecdotal feel yet still focuses on the prime characters as described above. Ms. Armstrong once again provides a terrific urban fantasy anthology with this werewolves in New York compilation.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 211 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11