Customer Reviews for

Men's Health Hard Body Plan: The Ultimate 12-Week Program for Burning Fat and Building Muscle

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2007

    Rock Solid

    I love reviewing weight lifting books and of many I have read, I found this one to be good for anyone who wants to get their body in better shape- manly because it covers all the basics. The book starts out with a little muscle anatomy and physiology and then goes on to talk about warm-ups and cool-downs, and other pertinent info such as basic stretching. Then comes the heart of the book, the workouts, which are divided into beginning, intermmediate, and advanced routines. The best part? The workouts are all in pictures, laid out easily for anyone to get a clear understanding of what all they are going to do. A section is also included on personalizing the plans to meet individual needs. Chapters on workouts for specific body parts follow. For example, there's a chapter on chest, shoulders, etc. And, within each of these chapters, are sections for beginner, intermmediate, and advanced lifters. To boot, they even give you exercises using free weights, machines, or even no weight. The book then finishes with info on how to eat smart and talks about the 'hard body diet.' A complete package, especially for the beginner who doesn't know where to start, this easy to follow volume will be valuable to anyone who wants to get in better overall shape.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    excellent book for work out

    It has very good information

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2006

    Not a good resource for specific workouts

    I'm not sure what the others were reading but I thought this was a waste of my money. The book is huge- much bigger than I expected- but I was looking for some specific workout programs and it falls way short on that. It claims to have a 12-week program but I've thumbed through several times and can only find 3 weeks worth. Perhaps I have to dive into it more but I find it confusing to find what you're looking for and unorganized. If you're looking more for information about working out, diets, etc. then maybe it's for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2005

    the fatman cometh

    Sensational book. My main goal was to get an organized approach to devoloping a workout schedule. This provides that and then some.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2005

    Soft Cover Book Delivers Hard Body Information

    If you really want the information on the path to a HEALTHY body, (some diets give weight loss but actually hurt overall health) this book is a must have. It's a complete guide for a day to day lifestyle. This book leaves no room for interpretation, and clearly and thoroughly explains what you do and don't need. If you are looking for fast, easy results without doing any real work and don't care about nuking your body, try one of those fad diets. But if you can commit yourself to a lifestyle of healthfullness and fitness, then this book will give you the jump start you need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    A good read

    Helps readers stay on tract and follow through thier workouts plans.Well thought out training routines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    it realy helped me to build a nice schedule

    hi i lift weights for about a 1.5 years. I am getting realy big and this book helped me to build a solid schedule. Plus it has a nice diet plan to it. it shows different exercises and muscles. I think this is the best book that i bought so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2002

    Womens hard body!

    All I want to know is, where is the Womens hard body book? I really need one. And with the the proper weight to use.(lbs, etc.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2002

    Follow this and your on your way to being fit!!

    This book is great, all you have to do is follow everything it says. It has three level full work outs so this book will NEVER get old. It has meal plans and everything. AND the BEST part is that you can customize it to fit your daily life. If your looking to get mussle and strength, you will see results INSTANTLY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2002

    awsome book!

    This book shows and tells you everthing you will ever need to know about weight lifting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2002

    Good book

    its like haveing your own personal trainer its easy it has pictures if you dont understand lose weight and build the muscles you have always wanted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2002

    Excellent Book!

    This is a great book for guys who want to get in shape. It doesn't matter if you want to lose or gain weight this book tells you how to get results. There is a huge variety of exercises with pictures and descriptions to make sure you are doing them correctly. I am experienced at the gym but this book helped me make dramatic improvements in my progress. This may be a 12 week plan but it is usefull far beyond that period of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2