BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mercy

Average Rating 4.5
( 230 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    VERY VERY GOOD/ WAS A 5 STAR BOOK

    THIS IS MY FORTH (4) BOOK BY MS GARWOOD & WILL NOT BE MY LAST. I THOUGHT THIS WAS A PAGE TURNER FROM BEGINNING TO END. LOOKING NOW FOR A NEW ONE TO START READING. HAPPY READING.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2010

    Highly Recommended!

    You must read this book! The life Julie Garwood breathed into her characters is outstanding. The relationship between Michelle and Theo is absolutely breath-taking, and there are sparks from the beginning! Make sure you have plenty of free time before starting this book, because once you pick it up, you won't be able to put it down!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2009

    Unbelievably great!!!!!!!!!

    One of my favorites. i loved this as much as "For the Roses". Julie Garwood has become one of my favorite authors overnite!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Buy this!

    Freggin loved it. Tasteful and sexy romance, crazy action, its got some funny parts, amazing writing,just an all around good book. I wish it was a movie. Id buy it. :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Wow!

    I thought Heartbreaker was good, but this book really has it all. I rarely find a series that are back to back good reads but she pulled it off and then some! It would make a great movie and that is not something you get to see often. Must Read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Garwood read...

    After reading Heartbreaker, I was really looking forward to continuing to read more about Garwood's characters. I love books that connect and keep you wanting more; so far I am not disappointed. Can't wait to start Killjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the Bochanan Brother's

    Wish there's more about Nick here i missed them and when i met Theo it's like Nick so it great. love the characters and the story just wish that there would be another story about Mike and Theo bcoz Monk is still alive right so there should be :D love Theo..it's really hard to realize that this fiction character are really hard to find in real life i just wish :))....and ofcorz love Noah really,adding a brighter sight :) before u read this be sure u've already read the Heartbreaker of ms.julie garwood :

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    Loved this book

    The characters, setting and story were all charming. Love the Buchanan brothers.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    Great book

    I can count on Julie Garwood to deliver a great story set in either contemporary or historical eras. This is a good read for escaping from the day to day dullness of life. I really recommend this book for mystery and romantic readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    Fantastic!

    Couldn't put it down! Was aching for more after the twists and turns, deceit, murder, love...everything you could want in a great book! The excerpt from her next book at the end made me hunt down a copy so I could keep reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2007

    Have Mercy

    I picked this book up because I am a fan of Julie Garwood novels - I was not disappointed! This book had just the right amount of suspense, humor, romance and surprises. I couldn't believe how much I liked the character Monk even though he was a hitman. The idea of the Sowing Club was brillant and this novel captivated my interest from beginning to end. I really looked forward to meeting the rest of the Buchanan family in future books and I've read this book at least four times now. It's a page turner for sure!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Awesome book

    One of the first books I read from Julie and inwas hooked!!!! Loved the chemistry of the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I was introduce/led to to Julie Garwood's writing by a friend wh

    I was introduce/led to to Julie Garwood's writing by a friend who knows what I like. I was NOT disappointed and am looking forward to reading more by Ms. Garland. The only thing that distracted me was the author reference to the tree stumps in the bayou .By the way Miss Julie we call those Cyprus stumps. I'll be sure to recommend this title and a couple of others.
    Thanks for the time you spent writing this entertaining southern tale.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Alaysha

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Kicked out

    Go to nercy two

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST READ!

    I loved this story and the characters. It hooked me from the first paragraph.

    thank
    Di

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    But do you like it

    Because I do

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Great read!

    I have gotten hooked on Julie Garwood's books. I like that she continues characters into multiple books. I have been reading her books in order of publication. I finish one and go right to the next one. I like her mix of FBI thriller and romance. This one is hard to put down. I read it on a trip in a couple of days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    Excellent

    First Garwood book I have read. Won't be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Very interesting and keeps hou're interest

    I aways enjoy Julie Garwood's books. Interesting and not repetetive like som Mercy was not a disappointment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12