Customer Reviews for

Merry Christmas, Alex Cross (Alex Cross Series #19)

Average Rating 4
( 530 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(247)

4 Star

(129)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

LOVE ALEX CROSS !!

Not my idea of a Christmas classic ... Probably won't read it to my grandchildren after Christmas Eve church service, but it's James Patterson at his best. Loved every page of it! Especially loved Alex's struggle with "does the end justify the means?" As usual, this is...
Not my idea of a Christmas classic ... Probably won't read it to my grandchildren after Christmas Eve church service, but it's James Patterson at his best. Loved every page of it! Especially loved Alex's struggle with "does the end justify the means?" As usual, this is so well written that I whizzed through it, wishing it wouldn't end so quickly. Highly recommend it for all James Patterson/Alex Cross fans and first-timers as well.

posted by DeannaH on November 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

In my opinion, JP had 2 seperate ideas for 2 short stories and p

In my opinion, JP had 2 seperate ideas for 2 short stories and put them both together in this book. The first half of the book had no connection to the second half. I love Cross books and on all levels, this one failed. Following on the footsteps of Zoo, it was a majo...
In my opinion, JP had 2 seperate ideas for 2 short stories and put them both together in this book. The first half of the book had no connection to the second half. I love Cross books and on all levels, this one failed. Following on the footsteps of Zoo, it was a major disappointment and I'm sorry I spent money on this book. I would not recommend this book.

posted by jklein on November 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 129 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very good book

    This is one of the better Alex Cross stories. His dedication to his profession does provide frustration, but also understanding, for his family at the special time of year, Christmas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Must read for Alex Cross fans! First time readers will become a fan!

    A great read for Patterson fans and a good beginning for those who have not read his books. Book is actually divided into two stories - the first, an amusing light story. But the second!!! Great mystery writing and a true page turner. I couldn't put it down! Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    Highly Recommended - should definitely check it out!

    Great book! Couldn't put it down until I was finished!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Another great Alex Cross book! Riveting and exciting with some e

    Another great Alex Cross book! Riveting and exciting with some ethical dilemmas that the reader has to consider. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly recomended

    Once again, James Patterson writes a very readable book. Alex Cross is a character that we have all come to love. It's another wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Great read! Alex Cross never ceases to amaze......

    Great read! Alex Cross never ceases to amaze......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Quick Read, couldn't put it down.

    I would recommend this book, you have to like the Alex Cross series. It's a quick read, couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Recommend

    Alex is caught between being with his family at Christmas and doing his job and saving lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Good

    Usual Alex CXross book but a good read. I like James Patterson's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    James Patterson at his best.

    Typical Alex Cross book. Keeps you interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Enoyable Enjoyable, quick read

    Exciting as usual. Nice quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Good read

    The character development was not as in depth as other of Patterson's Alex Cross books but I did find myself holding my breath anticipating Cross' return to his family for Christmas Eve -- will he make it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    good book

    really like this book and all alex cross books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Definitely Will Grip You - Awesome Book

    Patterson takes you through many twists and turns with various storylines while maintaining the flow of the book. One of his best and most complete novels yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Was a really good read!

    I enjoy Alex Cross books - and this was no exception. I read this the week before Christmas and enjoyed it much. It does point out again the angst many families of First Responders experience through the holidays, too. Makes me appreciate the men and women who sacrifice their holidays, their family times, etc. to keep us safe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great for Alex Cross fans.

    This is yet another great book by James Patterson in the Alex Cross series. There's a great addition to the series and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys the Alex Cross portfolio by James Patterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Good

    Let us read a lil more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great read

    Lots of action, fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    If you like Alex Cross check this one out.

    In typical Alex Cross fashion this one is a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    All of Patterson's Alex Cross have been great. This one is also in the same category.

    Wonderful read. Of course i am a big Patterson fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 129 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7