Customer Reviews for

Merry Christmas with Love

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Of all my Christmas CDs, this is my favorite!

    Unlike my husband, I love the traditional Christmas tunes, and Clay's beautiful voice not only gives me goosebumps, but gives me that warm nostalgic feeling like brandy in my egg nog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Christmas All Year

    I have been listening to Clay Aiken's Merry Christmas with Love every morning all year as I get ready for work. His voice is so soothing that it always puts me in a good mood. Even my cats come over and listen too! Clay I just love your voice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the greatest voices of the century!

    One of the things I love about Christmas is listening to the music by various artists. But I must tell you I could listen to this album every day of the year. This young man's voice is so unique to him and just so beautiful. He is definitely one of the "greats."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mellow and Rich

    His voice is a joy. Too bad people associate him with the TV contest show. Positive side...you and I were exposed to his voice. The Christmas holiday CD should be added to your collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another winner for Clay

    The man with THE voice has another winner. I love Christmas music and Clay does not disappoint. All the songs are terrific but Don't Save It All for Christmas Day is superb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What An Amazing Holiday Album

    Clay Aiken´s second album Merry Christmas With Love is a classic it´s so beautiful. His voice soars through it. Veterean Producer,Arranger,Composer, Songwriter Walter Afanasieff produces 5 of the 12 songs and he makes Clay sound incredible they are a great match and the album has a feel of Mariah Carey´s Merry Christmas album that Walter produced-co-wrote in 1994. Clay is the second runner of American Idol 2003 and i was hoping he would win but he lost to Ruben Studdard who is a great soul/Rn,b singer. Clay has a similar vocalrange as Josh Groban and is going to be one of the worlds biggest male artist ever. I´m waiting for Clay´s third album and hopefully Walter Afanasieff will produce the album. Walter worket with Mariah trough 1990-1997 and others like Celine Dion,Michael Bolton, Kenny G and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Merry Christmas with Love

    clay does it again. this time, in a very classical CD. i must say, this is probably the only and the best Holiday christmas album that i own! it's so great because even though chrismtas is over, i still listen to this CD all the time! clay aiken shows his vocal range in this CD, and boy... can that young man hold a note! EXCELLENT JOB CLAY AIKEN! KEEP UP tHE OUTSTANDING WORK! YOU'RE GONNA GO A LONG WAY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Merry Christmas with Love

    Wow! This album is absolutely AMAZING! Clay shows his true talent in this album. boy... can that man hold a note!!!!!! all i can say is WOW! you did an awesome job clay! I DEFINENTALLY recommend this to anyone! ANYONE can enjoy this album. it is truly magnificent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Christmas Album

    Great song selection, great vocals! Clay's voice seemed even better than on Measure of a Man. He displayed more range and control. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must have for your Christmas collection!

    The entire album is beautifully sung. He actually made me cry with his rendition of "Mary did you know". This is destined to become a classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally a family Holiday CD

    What a pleasure to hear a Holiday CD that you can understand the words and not worry about what is being said and it is all tradiationaly sung. The beautiful songs and the hauntingly beautiful Mary Did You Know puts you in the Holiday Mood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You will love it!

    This CD is one of the best Christmas CD's around. Clay's voice is rich and pure and as usual it is sung from the heart. I cannot say enough about how good Merry Christmas With Love is! This CD will be part of your Christmas collection forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Just what I needed this holiday season

    This CD was a joy to listen to. Clay has a lot of personality in his voice that makes listening to him worth the while. I was never a fan of "Mary, Did You Know?" (in fact, I hated the song) until I heard his version. How he pulled it off I don't know, but he did it very well. I also enjoyed the Christmas classics, as well as a few songs I had never heard before. "Merry Christmas With Love" has the right balance of inspirational, contemplative, and fun and festive songs that make it a perfect addition to anyone's holiday collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ANYTHING BUT TERRIBLE !!

    THIS ABLUM IS BEAUTIFUL AND CLAY AIKEN HAS A WONDERFUL VOICE.IT REALLY PUTS YOU IN THE HOLIDAY SPIRIT. HE USES SOARING VOCALS AND HE CAN SOUND LIKE THE CLASSIC SINGS OF THE TIME. ANYONE WHO THINKS THIS ALBUM IS TERRIBLE HAS TO BE BORDERLINE DEAF.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Christmas CD

    Once again, Clay has shown that to be an Idol you don't have to win. This is a great cd. All the songs are extremely well done. I recommend this to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful Christmas CD

    If you want to hear Classic Christmas Songs this is a must If you want to hear an artists voice that sings the classics with deep convictions with a pure voice this is a must.... If you want to hear excellent production and wonderful background vocals.... this is a must if you want to just bring back the REAL meaning of Christmas.... Mr. Aiken has done this 1000 times fold. If you answered yes to all of the above.. buy this CD, you will not be disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD

    This is the best Christmas CD I own. Clay's rendition of Oh Holy Night and Mary Do you Know, gives me chills. I was a fan from the first night on the Idol tryouts. He gets better and better. Highly Recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Merry Christmas with Love

    This CD is awesome. Clay has the best voice I've ever heard. This CD has a great variety of songs. I would absolutely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Clay,gets me into the spirit of christmas!

    Listened to the mucic clips here on B&N,and had to purchase it after a few listenings.This young mans voice is so pure,and boy,can he hold a note!The song "Mary did you know"is absolutley beautiful,it sort of sticks in your head....Also"dont save it all for christmas day"is a standout.All in all there is a really good mix of songs ,and this one will be my christmas cd of choice for many years to come.WAy to go Clay!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!! A true entertainer, perfectly showcased

    Clay has an amazing voice which is showcased beautifully on this CD. The songs are truely moving. His clear and strong voice really make you feel the music deep in your soul. He can convey true emotion thru his voice. "Mary Did You Know" is a particular favorite. There is variety in the song selection. Clay can really hold a note in "Don't Save It All For Christmas Day" I love every track!! This will be our family Christmas favorite for many years to come. Thank you Clay!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2