Customer Reviews for

Message Bible

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

On my color nook

I had been looking for a bible that didnt need a wifi connection. I love the one on my android phone...YouVersion Holy Bible, and was searching for something similar. Purchased this one in a rush before leaving for church. And let me tell ya its Great! It really makes t...
I had been looking for a bible that didnt need a wifi connection. I love the one on my android phone...YouVersion Holy Bible, and was searching for something similar. Purchased this one in a rush before leaving for church. And let me tell ya its Great! It really makes the bible more fun to read in this version/translation. Money well spent, love the features! Buy it! Five Stars!

posted by 4127122 on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

NIV displays!

No matter what I do, NIV version displays. I love this bible app, but I already have it in NIV version. I really wish I could get the Message version I paid for.

posted by 8246102 on November 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    NIV 1984 - but great App

    Great app, MUCH better then the book version - but it's only NIV 1984, not the new 2011 version.

    Even though publication date says June 2011...

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Easy to use. Just wish for red letter addition

    Love it .... please add RED LETTER upgrade. That would make this app near perfect!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    The Message Bible is a great addition to my library.

    The Message Bible is a tool I'm using to read the Bible cover to cover again. I love the simple, modern-day English and the way the verses are grouped together. I have the version where all the verses aren't individually numbered, which works great for the purpose I'm using it. I'm buying it for my grandchildren who are too mature for children's Bibles but get frustrated trying to read NKJV & NIV versions. So far I haven't run into any of the inaccuracies I ran into when I tried to use the Living Bible when it came out.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Bible app

    I would like to see more flexibility to highlight or underline parts of verses and not entire sections or just word by word. Other than that this is great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    Great app

    Easy to use with useful features

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Thanks


    I love this app

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    I love this...

    Im very happy with this, but the way u go through it is tricky.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Excellent

    Very easy to find text.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Awesome Bible Application

    This application is simple to use with minimum guess work. It has a logical flow of graphics and command execution

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Easy to use

    Easy to use, works well, like the text to audio capability

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    An idea

    Love the msg bible....would b awesome if it had kjv or niv parrellel to it for comparison :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Familiar ease, with worthwhile updates

    I have tried several bible apps and sites. I always come back to tercata.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Ok

    I just wish the fonts were bigger. Other than that its an outstanding app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    EASY TO USE -

    I like the easy lookup feature that lets me find the chapter and verse l need quickly. Adding notes and highlighting sccripture is also a breeze!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Message Bible

    The Message Bible is so easy to navigate and understand. I love it. The only problem is that it's not broken down into verses like the King James or NET. This was a problem for me when participating in a group Bible study.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Very pleased. Easy to use.

    Glad I finally have a translation I've wanted for a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    good software

    easy to read and great software

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2