Customer Reviews for

Message in a Bottle

Average Rating 4.5
( 559 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(369)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Don't miss this one!

Couldn't put it down - forget the TV version - as usual, the book tops it.

posted by 6434648 on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Book!

I really enjoyed reading this book right up until the end! I wanted a happy ending....why do all Nicholas Sparks books have to end sadly? I really enjoy his books, but sometimes I think the endings are a little much! It's ok to have a happy ending every now and then!...
I really enjoyed reading this book right up until the end! I wanted a happy ending....why do all Nicholas Sparks books have to end sadly? I really enjoy his books, but sometimes I think the endings are a little much! It's ok to have a happy ending every now and then! I still love most of his books though!!

posted by cparker06 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 561 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 29
  • Posted March 6, 2014

    This was a very great book. I just loved how Sparks put so much

    This was a very great book. I just loved how Sparks put so much detail into the ocean views, and he is just very good with detail. The plot of this book was simply love-filled but at the same time, sorrowful. I am absolutely addicted to Nicholas Sparks' novels and the movies that they make out of it. I couldn't put this book down! I was going for a happy ending...but I didn't get one. I love reading these types of books...romance....its nice to read about extraordinary love, that isn't very easy to find.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Kja

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Sad

    I cried very sad book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Holds interest

    I could not put it down. Great story line and it even made me cry and I don't cry when reading books. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Jo

    Got to kira result 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I am a huge fan of Nicholas Spark's books, but this was not one

    I am a huge fan of Nicholas Spark's books, but this was not one of my favorites. Some of the chapters were very long, and the ending did nothing for me (I would have LOVED to see a happy ending). But, this was a pretty good book otherwise. The characters are lovable, readers will find themselves wishing for the best and feeling very hopeful, and the love was pure and radiating out of the book. Fans of the genre should pick this one up. But, I do recommend some of his later novels to this one. For example, "The Lucky One", "and Safe Haven".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Great read.

    Just enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Best book ever

    I couldnt put it down. The book is so much better. Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Another Sparks Tearjerker

    Another great read by Sparks. Although through no fault of the author, i wish Barnes and Noble would not publish spoilers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Dyla

    yo sierra so wgat is 7min

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    A great read!

    I really enjoyed this story, even though the ending was sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Read it.

    I love all nicholas sparks book, this one make me cry and upset at the end:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Cute

    A cute story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Like it

    So so sad saw the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Unforgettable.

    Unforgettable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Love

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    kupcake

    The first Nickolas Sparks book that i read.....loved hom from the begging zstill love him now
    P.S.did any of you know that cows are going to take over the world...so dont offer them y hamburgers they might nottice that the meat was his wife:}

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Love the books

    You will want to read more of his books when you done reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 561 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 29