Customer Reviews for

Messages: Signs, Visits, and Premonitions from Loved Ones Lost on 9/11

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2010

    A gift, truly.

    This book is truly special. It's a testament to the power of love. Having recently lost my beloved husband, some of the stories reinforced my own experiences and others simply made me smile with happiness for those who had experiences. thank you bonnie mceneaney.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This One Is A Keeper

    I wasn't sure how I'd feel about this book and was afraid it would be overly sentimental given the subject matter. Instead it was uplifting and comforting. It was heart-breaking to relive the final hours in the lives of the 9/11 victims, and heart-wrenching to read the struggles of their loved ones to just get through a day after the tragedy. I was amazed over and over again by the signs of loved ones watching over their families and friends "from the other side". Believe what you will, but I choose to believe in hope and love that never dies. This one is a keeper.

    For anyone who feels bound by their anger, guilt, hurt or pain, I also recommend "When God Stopped Keeping Score." I thought that "When God Stopped Keeping Score" was just about overcoming forgiveness, I soon learned, it was about so much more than that. The author actually pulls back the curtain to his own life, to offer an intimate look at the true power of forgiveness and reveals the emotional price that you must be willing to pay to live without it.

    All of this, while still offering up interesting and often tear worthy stories that showed you just how you should deal with friends, family and more importantly, yourself when things do go wrong. The author more importantly reveals the key to keeping these relationships strong even in the face of adversity.

    Having read it, I feel like a better person. Maybe that's because this book spoke to me and not down to me. I have read a lot of books that was written like I didn't know anything. What the author of "When God Stopped Keeping Score" does is talk to you like a friend. I needed that. You will understand why when you read it for yourself. It is on sale here on BN.com.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Loved this book!!

    I always wondered about the stories of the people who perished on 9/11. I was not surprised to learn that they had premonitions about what was to unfold. I had to put the book down a few times because it was very heart wrenching. We must never forget what transpired that day no matter how hard it is, I thank Bonnie McEneaney for writing this book. Even though I personally did not lose anyone that day, I took it very personal as a New Yorker and as an American. This is a must read. Thank you Bonnie

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Great Book!

    I loved this book! A great read and so touching!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Love this Book!

    After reading this book i look at things really different around me. 9/11 was a tragedy that i think no one should had never experience, but also when u finish reading this book you will see how amazing loved ones come to you and let you know they are always with you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Wonderful Book

    Thank you Bonnie McEneaney for sharing your story and the stories of others with us. It's amazing and comforting!! This book is so wonderful. Helps to know the 9/11 families and their lost loved ones.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    HIghly Recommended

    Very inspirational not only for those who lost people on 9/11/2001, but for anyone who has lost a loved one. It is written with integrity and inspires hope for the life beyond and exemplifies the goodness of humanity.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Interesting read

    This book holds your attention, even if you are a skeptic. On the other hand, it brings a more personal aspect into the lives of the victims and survivors of 9/11. I do recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Awesome book!

    I do have to warn you, I felt like I was getting premonitions for days at no end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great book!

    I recently lost my brother in a terrible tragedy and I found this book to be very comforting. I am recommending it to all my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Very interesting

    Sad and enlightening

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Inspiring

    I am not exactly sure what drew me to this topic, but I'm so happy that I found this book. It's well written and left me thinking even more about what we might experience after we leave this world, and how strong the power of love is in keeping us connected to those we've lost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Excellent reading

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Highly humorous

    A great read as long as you leave your brain at the door. If you would even consider using your mind than forget it. Not bad for mindless dribble.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    I recommend this book

    The book is about the 911 tragedy and how lives were changed. A well researched account, it may help if you lost someone in death.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Definitely Recommended

    This was for me a book that I found inspiring. It reaffirms the belief that when this side of life ends, that you move on to what I think of as the next stage of life. It is well written and the author is to be commended for taking the time and effort in creating a book that is so worthwhile for so many. Thank you for that. Those that passed on that terrible day continue to live on in Heaven. If you have doubts about an afterlife, this book may or will give you pause as one wonders what does come after life ends here. I recommend this read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Very compelling, it's worth a your time.

    I enjoyed it very much. Makes you think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Very Inspiring.

    Wonderful book! Have purchased 2 other copies to give to friends. Hope she will wright another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4