Customer Reviews for

Messages from Your Angels Oracle Cards

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    Magical and Inspiring!

    If you are interested in a deck of beautifully inspiring cards that make it incredibly easy to do angel readings for yourself and others, these oracle cards are for you! Even skeptics will be impressed with the details and accuracy of the cards, and there are examples of different card spreads in the guidebook which make the entire process simple and easy. Beginners and advanced readers will love working with these gorgeous, unique and high-energy cards. I especially love how each of the angels on the cards have a personalized energy that you connect with when you select a card. I can actually hear the angels depicted on the cards talking to me and sharing additional insights as I read the messages. This deck is a very powerful tool for determining how to heal and help yourself and others, and it will be a favorite among many lightworkers. I am looking forward to introducing my clients to this deck, so they can more easily do readings for themselves. The card deck actually brought magic into my life before it even arrived at my home- I had a distinct premonitional dream about the cards and saw them clearly the night before they arrived by mail. If you like Doreen's first two oracle decks, "Healing with the Angels" and "Healing with the Fairies," you are sure to enjoy the "Messages from Your Angels" oracle cards. They make an excellent gift for yourself or a loved one who desires a closer connection with the angels. Anyone who works with this deck is sure to receive many, many blessings as a result!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2004

    Excellent

    I recently bought these cards. They are very accurate and precise. Even the skeptic person will believe this. And the cards are beautiful. A MUST BUY.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    Life Changing

    I bought these cards after attending a couple angel classes through my community college. I use them everyday and have found them extremely helpful. It's brought me in touch with my spiritual side once again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    MY FAVORITE DECK

    This was my 1st deck purchased in 2004. I have added more than a dozen decks to my library, this is my 'old standby' & is used more often than all my other decks combined. My best friend, once a strong skeptic, was recently visiting & asked to have this deck. I have done readings for her from this deck for 2 years now. She would not let me buy her a new one for herself, she wanted mine. Very user friendly, easy to understand & HIGHLY ACCURATE! This is truly a set you can feel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2007

    Best cards ever!

    This is my first deck of oracle cards and from the moment I got them, I knew I had a connection with them. I love everything about them. If you're still indecisive, don't be, they are great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2003

    Amazing! Accuracy beyond belief!

    I bought these cards recently & have had incredibly accurate answers since I began using them. I have asked questions about moving house, career paths etc., as well as helping my sister with them. I am in awe of their power. Having used several other tarot decks previously, I am convinced that these ones are better than ANY of the others I have used in the last 20 years! I cannot recommend them highly enough.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2014

    Looks review :- I think this is the only deck of Doreen without

    Looks review :- I think this is the only deck of Doreen without shiny colored edges. However, the green-colored border and the angel in light-purple gown with green wings, gives a soothing effect to the eye. With awesome color scheme on each card, it gives you a feeling as if an Angel has really descended in your hands.
    Okay time for reading-review.
    Reading review:- I am pretty much new to card-reading and I have picked-up almost every deck of Doreen Virtue. I did a 3-card deck review. The 3 cards that I got were 1-Rosetta(past), 2-Omega(present) and 3-Serephina (future). All the readings were correct in context to my present situation.I loved the messages on each card. It is full of positive energy and small positive spiritual action-step....Now that is essential after all we turn ourselves to Angels for guidance when we do not know what to do!!!!!!!!!!
    I would highly recommend these cards to everyone and especially to beginners.Why I am recommending this deck to them in particular????? Because the guidebook has given elaborate information about layout/ spreads. The first 5 or 6 pages are dedicated to different kinds of layout plus DV has invited us to follow our intuition in selecting number of cards. So, that is kind of cool!!!!!!
    Just a piece of advice. Most of the reviews for these cards on internet have claimed that 'yes and no' cards are part of this deck . Believe me there are no such cards!!! Infact, ascended masters has a 'yes' card.... Messages from Angels are simple cards dedicated to each angel. You can even go for a visual review of these cards on youtube. Some kind people have actually gone ahead and shown the face of these cards and made our choice easy.

    Hope Archangel Michael, Archangel Raphael and your Guardian Angel be with you.
    Love Divya.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Messages from Your Angels oracle cards

    The artwork on these cards is simply breath taking! The messages are clear and to the point. I have found that I like using the Archangel Oracle cards better than this deck. I have drawn angel cards from this deck that do not pertain to my life or where I am at this moment but figure that there is still a message in the cards and it may not be for me but for someone close to me. I have also ordered the Archangel Raphael Healing oracle card deck and am anxious to receive that. Any who are looking to use these cards as a devotional, as I do, will not be disappointed in the wisdom contained in the messages on the card and accompanying booklet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This purchase was a replacement

    I have enjoyed this deck for years and recently gave away my set. I needed to replace it because I enjoy the inspiration that these cards bring. They are very positive and help one to develop a more peaceful outlook on life. There is a book that comes with the cards that helps one to go deeper into the possible meanings. I like that the cards themselves are full of insightful information. I would recommend this deck as a first deck if you have never used any type of oracle or tarot type cards. I like these more than tarot because they are so positive. People need more positive redirection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1