Customer Reviews for

The Metabolism Miracle: 3 Easy Steps to Regain Control of Your Weight . . . Permanently

Average Rating 3.5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Best weight loss program

I have been following this program for a couple of years. Nothing else ever worked for me so I was a little skeptical.... but it truly is a miracle. I recommend this book to anyone who ever had a problem losing weight and keeping it off. It not only helped me lose weigh...
I have been following this program for a couple of years. Nothing else ever worked for me so I was a little skeptical.... but it truly is a miracle. I recommend this book to anyone who ever had a problem losing weight and keeping it off. It not only helped me lose weight but now I have more energy, I am happier, I sleep better etc... I feel like a totally different person!

posted by amk21 on May 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

This book is for most everyone that have not been able to lose weight the traditional ways.

I had just about given up on losing weight! I did not consume as many calories as people and doctors thought by my weight. Then a fried told me about this book, I bought it, started reading it and thought that I could not do it. But I kept going back and reading a lit...
I had just about given up on losing weight! I did not consume as many calories as people and doctors thought by my weight. Then a fried told me about this book, I bought it, started reading it and thought that I could not do it. But I kept going back and reading a little more and finally decided to give it a try. I have been doing it for 5 weeks and the only day that I had a problem was the first night.

posted by GeGee on July 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    Best weight loss program

    I have been following this program for a couple of years. Nothing else ever worked for me so I was a little skeptical.... but it truly is a miracle. I recommend this book to anyone who ever had a problem losing weight and keeping it off. It not only helped me lose weight but now I have more energy, I am happier, I sleep better etc... I feel like a totally different person!

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    It's not you fault - try a different approach to dieting. Feel envigorated!

    The Metabolism Miracle gives us well researched, informative, and accurate knowledge of our bodies metabolisms. We discover we are not all created alike and we do not all succeed with standard weight loss methods. In this book the reader (dieter) finds a clear, understandable guide to overcome our past diet failures. We discover a roadmap to our own diet success.

    I recommend this book to anyone who is at an unhealthy weight, who has loss and regained weight and who suffers the physical conditions that accompany excess weight. May success be yours.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    Must Read, then buy another copy to give to a friend

    This book has saved my life! I have lost 70 pounds since July 09. I'm off of all my medications. PLEASE buy it, read it, then live it! It will teach you now how to save yourself from years of headaches down the road. 88 million Americans have Diabetes, 6 million don't even know they have it! Most doctors can tell just by looking at you if you are diabetic or heading down the road of Pre-Diabetes, don't kid yourself! Type 2 can be controlled thru food and movement! First 3 days to 2 weeks can be rough as your body adjusts to low carb. But sleep, energy and happiness will follow!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Try This when All Else Fails.....

    I'm great a following diets, but always plateau and it literally takes months to loose a pound. I've kept food diaries, exercised sometimes twice a day, drank my water,etc.. and always plateaued - possible loosing a pound per month. Very disappointing when others around you are following the same diet and steadily reduce weight without exercising. And yes, I know, muscle weighs more than fat - but the clothes tell all......

    I'm on week 3 now and can already tell a huge difference in the mid-section. Anxiously weighting to step on the scale at the end of 8 weeks.

    And this diet is so easy to follow. My only con is that there are few recipes for Step One.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    The Diet For Skeptics Like Me!

    This by far has been an absolute miracle for me. I am starting my 4th week and I have dropped 2 sizes. I have more energy, sleep better and all around feel wonderful! I never thought I could do this, but it has been fairly easy. I can't say enough positive things about this new way of life.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    This explains it!

    This totally made sense to me. I decided to give it a try. It has been an amazing experience and insight into my body and how it works metabolically. I have succeeded in losing weight and more importantly INCHES...in placed I couldn't before. I highly recommend this if you cannot seem to find success in traditional diet routes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2010

    Lifechanging

    I am in love the the Metabolism Miracle. I have been on it for 3 months now and have lost 23 lbs! I have never been able to lose weight before on ANY diet but Diane just makes it so easy..I keep the book with me everywhere so if I have a question about food I am considering eating, I just consult the book. It has changed my life and I am thinking of buying it for my friend also!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Helpful.

    Losing weight is sometimes like pulling teeth--it can be so hard. I've read many, many diet books and have to say, only a few have ever really helped. I got a hold of this one and from the moment I started reading, I sensed that this was something I could do. I can't wait to finish it and see the results!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Before Giving Up on Losing Weight

    This diet plan makes perfect sense if you have tried all others and feel that you will never be healthy again. My husband and I are beginning our fifth week. His cardiologist was speechless after seeing my husband's test results this morning. He had lowered lipids and triglcerides that were 130 points less than just two months ago! He has already lost 10 pounds and 3 inches from his waist! I have lost 9 pounds in four weeks as well. The plan is easy, the food is good, and we walk for 30 minutes together each day. That's it--couldn't be any easier. Results you can see in a few weeks and a plan that can last a lifetime. Last diet I will ever need.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    The Metabolism Miracle

    I read about this book in Women First magazine and I have to say, it was like she wrote it to me, about me. I have been following her plan for 4 weeks now and I really do feel much better. I am anxious to see if it does help change my weight issues for life......I'll have to 'weight' and see!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the easiest to follow and most informative I've studied lately!

    I found TMM to be one of the easiest to understand and easiest to follow than most other programs I've investigated. I read it twice through before starting and also investigated the grocery stores prior to beginning so I would have a good idea of the program needs. I also checked with my doctor (as everyone should) before starting the program. Within the first couple of days, I could already tell a difference in my clothes and my rings. I don't feel hungry and am able to eat most all of the foods I enjoy (other than the breads, pasta and such that I was addicted to!) If you are a carboholic as I was, and you are ready to make a change, this book may be the one for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    Just What I Needed!

    After 40-odd years of fighting obesity and trying every diet out there from Weight Watchers to Jenny Craig and beyond, I finally figured out what makes my body tick, thanks to this book. In 6 weeks my overall cholesterol went from 320 to 206, and my bad cholesterol went from 210 to 67. I feel great, have lost inches, and have found a nutritional plan I can live with for the rest of my life. Thanks Diane Kress!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great diet.

    I thought this was a great diet. It will involve some work but, overall, it's will probably work. I am glad to have found something like this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    You must read this book if you really want to lose weight and keep it off

    Getting started as with any diet is not easy but once you get going on this one you can reach your goal and keep it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    Really works!

    I just get this book like 4 weeks ago and Im trying to stay more close every day because when you live a busy life sometimes is a little difficult cook but anyway i have been lost 6 pounds but looks like twice... the clothes and everything fit too much better and this book is really easy to understand even if you do not speak to much english that is my case... I really recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2009

    Great Information

    This books lets you know you are not alone in your ballet of the bulge, and that it is not always your fault.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2