Customer Reviews for

Metal Swarm (Saga of Seven Suns Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I very much enjoyed this 6th volume in the series. There are ton

    I very much enjoyed this 6th volume in the series. There are tons of action, and much movement in the storyline. The novel has the bad guys gaining the upper hand on many fronts. It’s hard to imagine how the good guys can come out on top in the end against such odds. I have just begun the 7th and final book. This series has become very entertaining. I’m very eager to see how it all turns out.
    Michael Travis Jasper, author of the novel “To Be Chosen”


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Sab

    Because he was ignored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Courtney

    I try to talk to everyone -.-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Rain

    Here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Guthix

    -.- no. That is the opposite of what i do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Zero to anyone

    Wheres Zeus cabin?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Starkid urgent

    Wheres posidon cabin

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Haley to ALL

    CAMP HAS MOVED TO ROUTE ALL RESULTS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Vendr

    Ok walks to private first result

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Aly

    Like in rl bree

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    CAMP HAS MOVED TO ROUTE ALL RESULTS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    This is not Sci-Fi. It is Horror.

    This is one of the most sadistic things I have ever read. He has spent years and five installments giving us magical characters we can truly love and in just a few hundred pages, killed them all. This is not why we read Sci-Fi. I just don't understand how this became a best selling series in an age of instant reviews. Awful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    what the....

    This is the 6th installment of the series, and I was hoping that it would be the last. I waited for this along time, and I even ordered it from the U.K. just so I didn¿t have to wait 6 month difference for it to be released here in the States. Needless to say, he is killing off all the good guys in order to set the stage for the grand-finale: I hope it¿s worth it. The premise of the story is great: elemental entities from an ancient war are revived and angered to old hatreds and forced into new alliances. I hope the outcast band of Roamers can pull together and save the human/alien/and elemental beings from utter annihilation by the evil Faeros. Oh yah, don¿t for get about the big, bad bugs....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2008

    A reviewer

    The only reason I did not give this book a 5 is the first hundred pages or so. Being the supposed second to last book in the saga, the first part of the book suffered from the 'bridge effect,' i.e., it's sole purpose is to set up the events that lead up to the grand finale. At parts, the story seemed forced which caused it to drag on. This could also stem from the fact that I had to wait 18 months between books due to a change in publishing companies. The story eventually regains its previous momentum from books 2-5, and finishes well. I cannot wait until the final book is published to find out how everything wraps up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2