Customer Reviews for

Metamorphosis

Average Rating 4.5
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

You know those books where you feel yourself connecting with the

You know those books where you feel yourself connecting with the characters and getting lost inside the book? ?? This was definitely one of “those” books. I live for books like that and this one did not disappoint.


Scarlett is young and naïve but surprisingly strong c...
You know those books where you feel yourself connecting with the characters and getting lost inside the book? ?? This was definitely one of “those” books. I live for books like that and this one did not disappoint.


Scarlett is young and naïve but surprisingly strong considering her sheltered life. Her best friend Evie has her back and they have big plans for their first semester on their own. Dylan, Ash, and Mason(Oh Mason)…. Are thrown into the mix and what once was uncomplicated soon becomes very much the exact opposite. 




I enjoyed learning about Scarlett’s life in the first part of the book, but by the second half my heart was beating fast and I was reading slower and slower just so it wouldn’t be over yet. I ranted, I raved, I even cried at one point. But through it all I LOVED IT.

posted by Rissa585 on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I'm not sure if we all read the same book, I mean maybe I got a

I'm not sure if we all read the same book, I mean maybe I got a different copy then everyone else but this book was poorly written beyond belief, I read about 15 books a month, I basically own Barnes and Noble on my nook and this just wasn't good.

I thought it would be...
I'm not sure if we all read the same book, I mean maybe I got a different copy then everyone else but this book was poorly written beyond belief, I read about 15 books a month, I basically own Barnes and Noble on my nook and this just wasn't good.

I thought it would be from the stellar reviews, but I was sadly mistaken. From the editors marks in red still all of the book where the author forgot punctuation, to the poorly developed characters. It was something I don't plan on buying the sequel to.

Dylan didn't need to be in the story at all, He was insignificant, the story should've just been about Mason and Ash. He didn't add nor take anything away. And the whole Evie thing was so UNREALISTIC and poorly written, I laughed. Her character wasn't developed enough to even have any feelings towards her. Not to mention Scarlett is just annoying going back and forth and back and forth she changes her mind over and over.

I'm 20 years old and in college 1 no one wears denim skirts, I don't know what the author was thinking and 2 what is with authors and pig tails, once again no one wears them in college. Maybe New England schools and being from NJ we have a different style, I dont know If I had to hear about the Eros and Psyche story one more time. Overall it was bad dont waste your money.

posted by kr424 on March 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Please Ms. Noelle

    Do NOT write a sequel that puts Ash and Scarlett together. I wouldn't like this book nearly as much if you do. Men like Ash do not change, they just develop better skills as compartmentalizing. Tiger Woods - anyone remember THAT name now for GOLF?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2014

    WOW!!! What an ending. Scarlett led an extremely sheltered life

    WOW!!! What an ending.
    Scarlett led an extremely sheltered life until she leaves home for college thanks to WAY overprotective parents. We get to experience the beginning of her transformation...her first apartment, first party, meeting new friends and Scarlett finally being able to do whatever she wants-when she wants. Within about a week or two, she's got three men chasing after her. AHHHHH all new experiences for her and she has no problem admitting her inexperience and virginity. This is a virgin angle that hasn't really been written about - at least not that I've read. The men are all relatively open and honest with her as well. Tragedy strikes near the end of the first semester and Scarlett doesn't know how to handle something like that as she now feels helpless, abandoned and alone. Everone handles life events differently, and it was refreshing to see such innocence being revered and the changes in her life teaching her who she really is and finding out who she wants to be.
    The story is written well and had the pages turning faster than I could imagine. I didn't want to put it down and lost a little sleep over it. Pick it up for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A new entrant into the NA field, Erin Noelle brings us the Book

    A new entrant into the NA field, Erin Noelle brings us the Book Boyfriend Series.  I had quite an up and down relationship with the story, even though I was unable to put the book down and devoured the second in the series.  




    Here we meet Scarlett, an 18 year old university freshman who is away from her parent’s strict rules, and more than slightly overbearing approach to parenting.  An avid reader that relies on her best friend Evie for all of the life lessons she isn’t learning inside the 4 walls of her parent’s house the girls make a pact to collect a “book boyfriend” from all of the genres they love so well.    So the premise is promising, if slightly familiar in overview.  




    And, fortunately the author not only acknowledges the ‘familiar feel’ but actually pulls many of those titles into the story: there are book titles dropping into the story like celebrities in tabloids. There were moments where the frequent book appearances conflicted and distracted from my reading: I didn’t always see the correlations or may not have been familiar with the titles, but for girls in this age group (or slightly older) there is a readymade list for a tbr pile!




    So we have a love triangle that momentarily is a quadrangle, and a tentative heroine who is testing her own limits and learning to walk a path of her own choosing.  She has all of the elements to make the decisions and survive on her own quite nicely: but the ingrained sense from all of the must have a boyfriend attitude that she sees in the books that she reads, to the behavior of her best friend keep her slightly off balance and unwilling to rely on her own innate strength.   And that, is frustrating: captivating but frustrating.  Fortunately, she also is portrayed as what she is: an immature girl learning to find footing as a woman, and that just encourages you to read on in the hopes that she will learn and grow into her potential. 




    A few very steamy no holds barred scenes keep the sexual tension between Scarlett and the boys, and when a sudden twist is thrown into the plot and choices must be made, she is forced into a ‘growing up moment’ that is heartbreaking to read yet entirely satisfactory in the direction it sends the story.  With an epilogue that gives some of Scarlett’s perspective on how far she has come, and leads us toward her plans for the future this is a good introduction to the series and holds promise for more to come. 




    I received an eBook copy from the Corvisiero Agency for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Hooked

    I love love this book. When things at then turn you start ti feel it. You dont know what team you are on I think I am team Ash. SO SO can't wait for the next book. This auther needs to write more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Read this

    I liked this book! Yes there could have been some more detail put in for the other people in this story and there are some errors. In all thou, if you take it for what it is and not what it was missing I loved it! I had a boyfriend like Ash, ick! Mason all the way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    .

    I loved this book. The only problem I had with it that made me not give it five stars was the 'Life changing event' that occured. It was easy to see it coming due to the many Taking Chances book references, and it made the book weaker towars the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Good

    A good quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Awesome book! Great, quick read. I LOVED all the characters.

    Awesome book! Great, quick read. I LOVED all the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    ?

    Is there going to be a second book, it ended like there should be a sequel?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Loved this book!!!! I wasn't sure at first but once the story s

    Loved this book!!!! I wasn't sure at first but once the story started I couldn't, and didn't, put it down. I just fell in love with Scarlett and her story. Great debut Ms. Noelle. Can't wait to read next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    This was a great story. But, I kind of felt like the writting co

    This was a great story. But, I kind of felt like the writting could have been a little better. I really think the story should have been more in depth about the characters and maybe even their point of view on what was goin on besides just Scarlett.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    This book is more a 4.5 than a 4. I loved it and it stayed with

    This book is more a 4.5 than a 4. I loved it and it stayed with me. If the beginning had not been a little
    slow it would be a 5. The cover is so beautiful and perfect for the story. Be prepared for errors. I know 
    that really drives some people crazy, but just be patient the story is worth it! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great read

    Amazing read!! I can't wait for the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Greattt book!

    Really good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2