Customer Reviews for

Meteor Storm

Average Rating 3.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Terrific Missile Command style game

Excellent game if you like the classic arcade games. Good for some quick nostalgia. Great price too!

posted by john57TX on September 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

53 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

This game is well do and fun. However, it is way too easy. Even on the most difficult setting.

posted by 6281088 on August 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Short but entertaining

    It could use more level, but a good game to combat boredom

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Great deal

    Simple and fun... and a great deal

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    Not bad.

    I enjoy this game, I like the satellite rewards but I would also like to see more of a variety of them and perhaps a wider range of threats. A sporadic little alien ship, perhaps?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good game. Pretty easy and good for young kids. I reccomend getting it. Now all we need is jetpack joyride for the nook. Click yes if ypu agree

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Ok

    This game is super fun!!!!!!!
    But, there is only 12 levels, there should b more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Smoke 101

    An awesome game. It's addicting! I think every NOOK Color or NOOK Tablet owner should get this game. It is simply amazing!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Cool!

    I love it, but i wish it had more levels i past all of them in like a week

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Fun time killer

    Was a decent remake of missle command. Works wellin this format.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Nice app

    Great way to pass the time!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Victoria brown

    Totally cool..... but its kinda hard because if u wait too long or overashoot, ur screwed

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    I like that you have to lead your target.just like real shooting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Meteor Storm

    This game is very well written but I do agree that it is kind of easy mostly fun though it got me on the edge of my seat. And what do you expect for a.free game ? I am ten and I love this game so I give it 4 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Awesomeness

    Hey peeps this game was great but i wish it had more levels i mean yeahright

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Ok

    This may be easy, but it's still fun. And free.so, why not get it? I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    ????????????????????????????

    This game was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Good

    This game is fun! Its a little challenging too. But it is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Fun, bit short

    Was a fun game , required some planning. Wish there were more lvls :'(.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    U

    It's great, but it is waaaaaay to easy. However, it is free, so you should get it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    A

    It was the hardest game ever. Just kidding I can beat it in my sleep but it is a good time waster.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2