Customer Reviews for

Mia (American Girl of the Year Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    Mia a great book about a regular kid who iceskates.

    Mia is well written. It is perfect for a girl who skates or who is just interested in the world of skating. Actually its just a great book. If you do skate it feels very familiar. It has a character who is driven, hardworking, and fun.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2008

    Beautiful Book!

    I love american girl books. I picked up ''Mia'' and couldn't put the book down! It is about a ice skater! It is a wonderful book and everyone will enjoy it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Mia!

    I own the mia doll (my first one) I got her at age 7 the book was not vey engaing then, but now 4 years later it is. I recomend it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    I love Mia!

    I love this series. Laurence Yep has done the job.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2008

    My Daughter LOVED It!!!!!!!

    My daughter Miena LOVED this book. I got the doll for her too, now she has the complete set! Now my other daughter Dalanie wants the doll now too.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2007

    love it

    i got for me and i love it!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    I love this book! it's perfect for young girls that are figure s

    I love this book! it's perfect for young girls that are figure skaters, who are dealing with the same stuff as Mia
    such as:
    friend troubles
    fearing your not good enough
    + more!!!l
    lots of valuable lessons to be learned in this! 5 star rating;]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Love it

    I love this book. Its about trying to do your best and find your talent. I think you should get it right away and then read the next. I also love the full-color pictures. Follow my advice and buy it. Then click yes if you like it.

    P.S.- The next one is called Bravo, Mia.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Good

    By the way trying something new is not always bad. It is often good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    5 stars!

    5 stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    I think this teaches kids very well lessons about trying somethi

    I think this teaches kids very well lessons about trying something new is always bad

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Great book!

    I love this book. I really enjoyed reading it and I hope you do too. Great book AG.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Great book!

    Mia is beautifully written by Mr. Yep. I am a figure skater, and the book is so inspiring, considering mia is younger and better than me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Sounds great

    Iam getting a sample+want doll!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Rebekah Gentry delkergentry@yahoo.com

    Add me

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    I dont know?

    Can some one please tell me or lend me the book or tell me about the book cause i havent read it but i want to

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Mia

    Hey ^_^

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    James

    Heyo!;)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Gabriel

    Lol i like makel more

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Ryan

    YOU READYYY??? LETS GO!! YEAH! FOR THOS OF YOU WHO KNOW WHAT WE'RE ALL ABOUT, ITS LIKE THIS! YO! THIS IS 10 PERCENT LUCK 20 PERCENT SKILL! 15 PERCENT CONCENTRATED POWER OF WILL!! 5 PERCENT PLEASURE AND 50 PERCENT PAIN!! AND 100 PERCENT REASON TO REMEMBER THE NAME!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2