Customer Reviews for

Miami, Mistletoe & Murder

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 13, 2015

    Former Marine Travis Sanchez is a trusted member of the Red Ston

    Former Marine Travis Sanchez is a trusted member of the Red Stone Security team. As a former marine, he's good at his job, but outside of work he keeps to himself until he meets coffee shop owner Noel. He wants to know her better. Suddenly she's in danger as she rushes to protect a single mother and her young daughter. Travis has to use deadly force. Now he and Noel are being stalked. Travis will not let anyone harm her. Can their new love survive? Travis is all power and raw hunger except with Noel. When he's with her he's gentle and protective. Noel is attracted to him and wants him in her life. I loved their passionate bond. Miami and the holiday setting provide the perfect backdrop for this emotional adventure. Katie Reus gives us an action packed yet romantic story. I love the Red Stone Security series. Miami, Mistletoe and Murder is another great addition. I enjoy reading about Harrison, Lizzy and the rest of the team.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    REVIEW  I just love how versatile Katie Reus's writing is she go

    REVIEW 
    I just love how versatile Katie Reus's writing is she goes from Sexy Hero's to Paranormal Hotties. 
    In this book we have Travis Sanchez who is just finishing up a long term assignment for Red Stone Security.
    Traviz is an ex-marine with tats and peircings and although he looks a bit rough the man has a heart of gold
    when it comes to those he loves. He stops in at his favorite coffee shop which is owned by a woman he has
     wanted to ask out for some time her name is Noel Baskov.
    Just as they are walking out the door of the coffee shop Noel gets a call. She is needed for a domestic issue
    and makes her leave. However Travez is not letting her go on her own. This may not be his idea of a great
    first date but he wants to be there with Nicole. 
    Will Travez finally get the woman he has wanted for a long time? Will Noel allow Travez into her life?
    Pickup your copy of the book actually pickup all the copies in the Red Stone Security Series !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    My rating: 4.5 of 5 ¿¿ Having just finalized a long term

    My rating: 4.5 of 5 ¿¿








    Having just finalized a long term assignment for Red Stone Security, Travis Sanchez decides to start his week's vacation by stopping in at his favorite coffee shop to do something he has been working up the courage to do for months. The rough looking, pierced and tattooed ex-marine enjoys chatting with the sweet owner but so far hasn't been in a position to ask her out yet. That is about to change.




    When Noel Baskov walks out the door of her shop she walks straight in to the man she has been ogling for months. Just then she is called by her "little sister" from the Big Sister program she is involved in, and needs to rush off to help out with a domestic emergency, but Travis is not about to let her go off on her own. A good thing, because the situation they encounter when they arrive is not something she could have handled by herself.




    Not quite the way Travis had envisioned a 'first date' unfolding, but it does allow him opportunity to check in on her, especially when it appears Noel may not be safe. Being in close quarters together quickly heats up and before long the sparks are flying. Danger is never far however and staying alive will take their focus off other matters.....




    ****




    As always, Katie Reus has you spell-bound and hot & bothered in no time flat!!!




    A short but explosive read and well worth it!! Technically it is the fourth story in the Red Stone Security Series, but quite comfortably stands by itself as a single read. Although, if I were you, I'd pick up the other books too, because they are just that good!!!




    Katie doesn't mess around with big introductory chapters, but gets right down to the nitty gritty, so you are immediately dunked into the story. I love that! You won't miss out either, because in between the description of what is occurring now, you get enough background to get the proper context. 




    Same thing when it comes to her character descriptions. She doesn't spend entire pages describing a person all at once, but gives you snippets so that within a short span of time you have a full impression of the character without feeling you have just read a report on someone. Another quality I am grateful for! 




    That is how we learn that Travis is definitely not a womanizer, in fact, he would be better described as a loner,. In part due to his job, in part because he looks for quality, not quantity. He has some baggage, but finds himself sharing it quite easily with the right person.....Noel. Who on the surface might seem like the opposite of Travis, sweet, soft, gentle. But in fact has a core of steel and is very protective herself, which is something that Travis comes to discover. 




    ¿High octane, red-hot, quick read!!¿




    **ARC provided in return for an honest review.**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Miami, Mistletoe, & Murder is a red HOT holiday novella by K

    Miami, Mistletoe, & Murder is a red HOT holiday novella by Katie ReusWhether Katie Reus is writing paranormal or romantic suspense novels, you know that you have picked a winner when you choose one of her books. Right now for the holidays, she's re-releasing the fourth book, the novella Miami, Mistletoe & Murder, from her Red Stone Security series. This is a red HOT holiday read that I highly recommend.
    Tatooed and pierced alpha hero Travis Sanchez caught my interest in the earlier books, so I was really glad to see that he is featured in this novella. In the first few pages of the story I know I was happy to see that he was finally asking his long-time crush, coffee shop owner Noel out on a date. But the twist Reus throws in next really starts the adrenaline ball rolling with Travis stepping up to protect Noel and her "little" sister charge from harm.
    After that the action is non-stop as they are stalked by someone who seems to have it in both for Travis and for Noel. Is there hope for them? It's Christmas, so hopefully all wishes will come true.
    If you haven't already read Reus' Red Stone Security series, this is a great way to sample it. If you have already read some, do add this book to your library and check out the other seven books in the series: Red Stone Security Series Box Set: Volume 1 (includes No One to Trust, Danger Next Door, & Fatal Deception), Red Stone Security Series Box Set: Volume 2 (includes Miami, Mistletoe, & Murder, His to Protect, Breaking Her Rules), and Protecting His Witness (book 7). These would make the perfect holiday gift for the romantic suspense fan on your Christmas list.
    I received an eARC from the publisher through NetGalley for use in this review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Former Marine and Red Stone Security specialist, Travis Sanchez

    Former Marine and Red Stone Security specialist, Travis Sanchez has been forced into taking a one week paid vacation after finishing a case with a very difficult client. He’s unsure how to spend his time off but what he is sure of is seeing the object of his affections before her coffee shop closes for the day. 

    As Travis and Noel literally run into each other, Travis notices immediately that something is wrong. Noel’s distraught after finding out her fourteen-year-old mentee is in trouble. Travis will not let Noel go into a dangerous situation alone and quickly leaves with Noel to rescue the girl. 

    As they arrive at the girl’s home, Travis finds the girl’s mother being held hostage inside the house. Travis’s military training kicks in and he efficiently resolves the situation. The girl and her mom are safe and the dangerous situation is over, or is it? Someone is out for vengeance and Travis is the target. 

    This was my first Red Stone Security series read and I really enjoyed it. My favorite part about the story is that Travis, the hero, is not a ladies man like we see in many books. He’s only intimate with women he’s in a relationship with and that’s only been twice. I love how respectful he was and loved his sense of honor. Travis and Noel are beautifully paired and I enjoyed watching their mutual interest evolve into something more permanent. Great romance read!

    ***I received an ebook copy from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. All conclusions reached are my own***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Awesome!

    I love this series! Strong male and female characters, chemistry and suspense. What's not to like?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Enjoyed!

    I really enjoyed reading Travis and Noel's story! I have enjoyed the Red Stone Security series! Katie keeps me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I totally get into these books! It is a definite re-read for me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Travis Sanchez has been gifted with a mandatory paid vacation by

    Travis Sanchez has been gifted with a mandatory paid vacation by his boss. As a loner he finds himself without much to do. He is dedicated to his work with Red Stone Security. Now seems as good a time as any to go see the owner of his favorite coffee shop, a woman he has been crushing on for over a year. Noel is not shocked to see Travis. He is one of her regular patrons and happens to be the star of all of her fantasies. His timing is just off. She is running out the door to go help a friend who has been threatened. So in the end it would seem that Travis has perfect timing, and he certainly has the skills that she needs.

    This is such a sweet novella. I loved Travis and Noel. Travis is yummy. He’s got tattoos and piercings and the icing on the cake is that he is so caring. He is also tough and has the protective instincts that Noel needs in her life at this moment. The fact that he wants to be in her life is a sexy added bonus. Noel is compassionate and offers Travis the warmth that has been missing in his life.

    There is a mild suspense element in the mix. Noel has inadvertently put herself in a precarious position and she has taken Travis with her. Travis knows how to handle the situation though. His experience from time in the Marines and now with Red Stone Security will keep them both out of danger and in each other’s arms.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1